We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Tulsa Central
Ranked #51 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good.”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We were passing through Tulsa and decided to stay at the last minute. It was about 11 at night. The front desk lady was rude, unhelpful, and made us want to go to the hotel next door, but we were already in there and exhausted. The room, however, was quite comfortable. The carpet looked old and in need of replacing but the bed was very comfortable. We would probably give this place another try despite the rude staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akayebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Central, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
akayebrown,
Thank you for your candid review of your stay. I am pleased that you found your room to be enjoyable. However, I would like to offer my apologies for the service you experienced as it does not meet the high standards of Marriott . Please know that we value and take all feedback very seriously as it helps us reach our goal of delivering exceptional service. I will be addressing these matters with my team during our weekly meeting. I look forward to your return visit with us so you can experience the true level of service and accommodations the we have to offer.

Best Regards,
Lacey Lamm, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    29
    20
    14
    7
See reviews for
23
19
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Smith
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on 5-5-12. Room was very clean but a little dated. Bed was nice but sheets were not soft. A/C didn't really cool the room off until the middle of the night because room was hot when we checked in at 6:00 pm. Lobby was new and fresh. Didn't see or use the pool. Our room was nice and quiet even though there were many little league baseball tournament families filling many rooms.

I booked our room on Priceline for $89 that included free breakfast. When we went to eat, our name was not on the list for free food. Then, the free breakfast was to be limited to 1 meal off of the $9.95 list or 2 meals off of the $4.95 list. That wasn't disclosed at any time earlier. We ordered eggs and bacon and french toast, 1 OJ & 1 coffee ... $22+. I had to sign a ticket. Food was good and fresh. When we checked out, the front desk said it wouldn't be charged to my room. Somehow, I expect otherwise. I guess we will see. Also, breakfast is only served until 9:30 am on Sundays. No problem for us, but that seems a little early to me.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Central, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Foodman3,
Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate hearing from you and taking the time to share your comments. All feedback is valuable to us so that we can perfect our guests’ experiences. Your business is important to us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
Lacey Lamm, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
356 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

this Courtyard is VERY NICE, some Courtyard locations are starting to look worn BUT NOT this location, the hotel is nice and clean in a good convenient location. Was easy to drive into and felt very safe as a single business woman traveling alone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glendale215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Central, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
glendale215,
Thank you so very much for writing a review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of care into our hotel and I am glad you found it enjoyable. We look forward to see you again when you are in the area!

Thanks again,
Lacey Lamm, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
150 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I only live about 30 miles away but stayed here on a Friday night because we had plans late Friday and early Saturday in town. Convenient location to a variety of places in Tulsa. Got a good deal on priceline for a King with a sofa. Wish it had a free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okietraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Central, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
okietraveler2008,
Thank you for your review and recommendation!  We’re so glad you enjoy staying with us; we greatly appreciate your business and taking the time to share your comments.

Yours truly,
Lacey Lamm, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

My family has stayed here over the years. The owners have redone not only the facilities but the staff has a new sharpness about them. We will continue to stay here when we are in Tulsa.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bennedl549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Central, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Thanks very much for your review Bennedl549; it’s great to know you and your family enjoyed the hotel and we can’t wait to see you again!

Yours truly,
Alex Kashani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malakoff, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Booked this room through Priceline's "name your own price" for a 3-star hotel. Courtyard accepted my low price so I was worried about condition of hotel. Had booked 4 rooms for Saturday night but arrived at 4 am Saturday morning. Hotel was under renovation and the front entrance was closed off but there were signs clearly directing you to the temporary front desk. However, no one was present when we arrived and no bell to ring. After about a 10 minute wait, a staff member showed up. I explained that I had reserved 4 rooms for later that night but was wondering if we could check in early if they had rooms available since we had been on the road all night. He gladly gave us our rooms which allowed us to get 5 hours of rest before officiating a football game that afternoon.
The location of the hotel is perfect. The rooms were large with double queen beds and a sitting area near the window. The beds were very comfortable and there was a large, plasma TV for viewing. The bathroom was nice with plenty of water pressure and hot water. The sink was separate so someone could wash their hands while their roommate was in the bathroom.
Had a great 5 hours of quiet, restful sleep and when we returned at 8 pm, the staff had even cleaned the room and remade the bed! What a wonderful experience! The staff of this hotel really came through when we needed it most!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank k-myers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I used to work at a Courtyard... This does NOT meet their brand standards. They were doing construction on the hotel. Smelled of paint, which is fine. The girl at the front desk was very friendly, and even gave us free breakfast when we found it wasn't included in our room. The room was musty and dark. Only one 2 lights worked in the main room, only one dim light in bathroom. Just feels... OLD. Cracking paint, water spots on the ceiling, musty smell, dirty tub, edge of sink cracked, and cracked tiles in bathroom with peeling wallpaper. There were stain spots on the curtains. The elevator did not feel safe, with its popping and dinging and clanking, and did not have an inspection label anywhere. The a/c unit popped all night, as if cooling itself down constantly. Our unit's "popping" was audible from the outside courtyard at breakfast. About 7:30 am, children were screaming and playing in the courtyard, and the screams echoed around the hotels that surrounded when I went down for breakfast (after being woken up early).
We should have spent the extra $30 and stayed in a nicer, cleaner hotel.
We were very disappointed in the Courtyard, and expected a much, much nicer stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the ice maker. Its operation is VERY loud, as are the elevator "clunks."
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stellakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Courtyard Tulsa Central, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Stellakay,

Please accept my deepest apologies for each of the negatives you experienced during your stay, and thank you for the candid review. The transition and construction we’re currently undergoing is certainly challenging at times, but we are looking forward to its completion and are excited to be able to better offer the ideal stay Marriott is known for in the very near future. I invite you to stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Tulsa, and look forward to the opportunity to provide you with the type of stay you deserve.

Yours truly,
Alex Kashani, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Central/I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tulsa Central

Property: Courtyard Tulsa Central
Address: 3340 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tulsa Central 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tulsa Central Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Marriott
Tulsa Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing