We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #45 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Pryor
1 review
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Brittney the front desk clerk was extremely helpful and informative. I have stayed in this Hotel before back in July and it wasn't the cleanest hotel I have been to. But this time I was surprised at how much better my entire stay was. The rooms were very clean and all the staff was very helpful and polite. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dale a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angiechmo, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dale,

Thank you so much for your review.

I am glad your stay this time around was a better one. We have made many improvements to create a great hotel that guests love. I will share your review with the team and make sure Brittiny gets the recognition she deserves. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    27
    26
    11
    9
See reviews for
27
34
10
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2012

stay at this hotel for one night business travel check in and check out was very fast. and i have a problem open my room door but the chef maintenance was at my door in minute to help me . very friendly staff , nice hotel very comfortable bed .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stanislas n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel, and for mentioning Roy of our maintenance staff. I promise I will share your feedback with our team and recognize Roy. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to us. Thank you for being our guest and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My room was nice and clean,Rm 406 was very big....After being in meetings all day I have to say the balcony was nice to be able to sit out and enjoy fresh the fresh air was very nice...Mereith at the desk was very helpful...Thanks to the whole staff I encounter on my 3 day stay....I will stay here on my next trip to Tulsa.......

Room Tip: Room 406 is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greatstay111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your comments and sharing them on the TripAdvisor website. Thank you also for recognizing Meredith at the Front Desk who works so hard to please our guests. We are fortunate to have many rooms with outdoor balconies plus outdoor sitting areas for all on each floor. We are delighted that you enjoyed them! We hope you will return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I recently took a trip to Tulsa for Fall Break. I am a school teacher and enjoying traveling during my breaks, My husband and I reserved a room well in advance. When we arrived they had over booked. They offered us an upgrade so we said ok. We ended up on the top floor and on the side of the building where there was a busy highway. We gathered by the sirens all night that this must not be a very good area. The walls had the mirrors off and the bathroom was not completely clean. We had trouble with the air conditioner. The next afternoon our room smelled of cigarette smoke, neither of us smoke. We called down to the desk to let them know that it seemed as if someone had been in out room smoking. The clerk sent up someone from housekeeping and my husband asked to see the spray bottle to spray and the housecleaning lady said you cant have this bottle. We later found out that she was in charge of housekeeping. She was rude and did not practice any sort of professionality. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvlldy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. The items you describe in your review are inexcusable and I share your disappointment. I apologize for the highway noise in your room, some of our rooms do face the interstate. We were working hard while you were here to renovate and upgrade our hotel but you should not have encountered the problems in your room which you did. The room should not have been rented to you if it was not ready, and it is unacceptable that someone (possible a workman) was smoking in the vicinity of your room. Also, Housekeeping should have left you the spray bottle as you requested and done whatever was necessary to resolve the issue. I assure you that these matters have been addressed with our team to insure future guests do not encounter a similar situation. When traveling to Tulsa again I hope you will allow us a second opportunity to demonstrate the true service and hospitality of our hotel. I assure you your stay will be pleasant. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Arrived tonight at 11 pm on Sunday. First room had an ac unit that sounded like an industrial complex and the light switch by the door did nothing. Asked for another room. Same thing on the ac, but tired of moving. Went to the front desk first for lamp bulbs for the desk, both missing,(of the two I was given, only one worked). Ok, at least it is light. Then Internet issues.
Needed to send quick emails.Had to ask for the code, then found all 5 wireless networks I could see (not all are named Holiday XXX, but they are all supposed to be for the hotel) would not connect(I connect all over the world). No wired connect available.
Front desk wouldn't reboot server and system until he failed to connect wirelessly in the business center. I'm using an aircard with slow connection to put this here. I don't expect the internet to be available. Too tired to leave, but not too tired to tell the world my experience so far. I'll turn the ac off so it doesn't wake me every time it cycles. I'm about ready to check out and sleep under my car (it might rain tonight).

Room Tip: Rooms more than a mile from the front desk are probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalenTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. We have a new management team in place now and I am addressing all such issues. A third party AC contractor was hired to address the noisy AC issues and all have been addressed. My apologies for the room entry light not working and two light bulbs being missing from the room – inexcusable. The internet issues have all been resolved as well and our guests are now very satisfied with our service throughout the building. I hope you did not really end up sleeping under your car that night but guess I understand why you might have considered it! I assure you that these matters have been addressed with our team to insure future guests do not encounter similar situations. I can only hope that when traveling to Tulsa again I hope you will allow us a second opportunity to demonstrate the true service and hospitality of our hotel. I assure you your stay will be pleasant. Thank you and we hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed here one night in July. Hotel was OK, but I have stayed in better Holiday Inn Express, and at a better rate. Check in OK with no problems. Room was large and fairly clean. Beds comfortable with nice linens, and good ammenities. Biggest problem was noise. My room was next to laundry room and vending room. When washer & dryer going it is noisy in this room. Also when ice dispencer operated it sounds like it in in the room with you (and someone was filling up his ice bucket several times at 4:00 in the morning). Hot breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Dont get a room near laundry room or vending room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear beachbaken,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. I appreciate the compliments on the smooth check in process, large rooms, comfortable beds and amenities. I apologize for the experience you had with noise caused by the machines as well as the room allocation. I understand the discomfort this has caused you. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service. Rest assured, your review will be forwarded to the appropriate departments and will be used to reconsider improvements or modifications needed.

Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention..

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Have stayed two nights at this hotel. Good view of downtown from certain rooms, a bit different layout than most Holiday Inn's and some rooms are really large. For the cost - it's a good deal, This is not a new hotel, nor did it look completely neglected. Just a bit worn. AC is loud and noise from the road higher than most. For a balcony and windows on two sides of a room I'll put up with that.... Overall, I'll stay here for 15 dollars less than other Holiday Inn Express locations and have a better meal that night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for the generally positive review of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have done a lot of renovation and made many improvements since you were here. The room furniture, carpet, drapes, TVs and beds are all new, and the public areas have all been refreshed. A third party AC contractor was hired to address any noisy AC units and all have been resolved. I hope that your travels will bring you back to Tulsa soon to stay with us again. I am confident you will be pleasantly surprised. Thank you again and we hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Tulsa/Route 66 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
755 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2316 W Cameron St, Tulsa, OK 74127-6540 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Tulsa-Downtown is located only 2 minutes west of downtown Tulsa. We've turned a legendary monument location into a unique hotel overlooking downtown Tulsa. What started out as Tulsa's first orphanage in July 1929, has now 75 years later, been totally reconstructed from the ground up into a 4 story hotel, keeping the integrity of the past history with the original fire place in our breakfast room. The hotel is comprised of 55 rooms with all the amenities you would expect when staying at a luxury hotel without paying the luxury hotel prices. For the business traveler we have all the amenities you would need. All our rooms include free high speed internet, 2 line telephones with voicemail, most rooms have a work desk, complimentary USA Today newspaper, complimentary hot breakfast and should you need it, our business center open 24 hours a day for your convenience. If you just want to relax, then enjoy the outdoor pool. We are only minutes away from the world famous Gilcrease Museum, Historic Brady District, Cain's Ballroom, BOK Center, COX Business center and Tulsa Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tulsa - Downtown Area Hotel Tulsa
Holiday Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing