We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed bag”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #47 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Have stayed two nights at this hotel. Good view of downtown from certain rooms, a bit different layout than most Holiday Inn's and some rooms are really large. For the cost - it's a good deal, This is not a new hotel, nor did it look completely neglected. Just a bit worn. AC is loud and noise from the road higher than most. For a balcony and windows on two sides of a room I'll put up with that.... Overall, I'll stay here for 15 dollars less than other Holiday Inn Express locations and have a better meal that night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you for the generally positive review of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have done a lot of renovation and made many improvements since you were here. The room furniture, carpet, drapes, TVs and beds are all new, and the public areas have all been refreshed. A third party AC contractor was hired to address any noisy AC units and all have been resolved. I hope that your travels will bring you back to Tulsa soon to stay with us again. I am confident you will be pleasantly surprised. Thank you again and we hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 126 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012

Had a nice, big corner room with a balcony. Outside on the balcony was a little table and two chairs. There was a BIG pile of cigarette butts and ashes right in the middle of the table, GROSS! The room itself was clean, nice location. My only complaint about breakfast is they put out only two bananas and they both were black. I love bananas and I thought that was a bit yucky.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballietm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear ballietm,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. It is nice to hear you liked the location of our hotel as well as your room accommodation. I am sorry that the breakfast fell below your expectations. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Nicest hotel room we had the entire trip. The lobby was under renovation, paint smell strong. I was a little worried until I opened the door to our room-406. It was OMG nice! Large, clean, comfortable, corner room....with a balcony we sat on to drink our coffee, which was served 24 hours a day in the lobby.Lots of outlets for my laptop and cell phones. New TV. Most comfortable mattress the entire trip. Breakfast was terrific, and they gave us a sack of food to go. The room had 2 problems-the AC rattled incessantly, and the overhead lights didn't work with the wall switch. But the employees were so helpful and happy, this room was so clean and comfortable, and so unusual for a hotel room in the city, that I have to give it a 5.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner balcony room, if possible. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surgipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate your comments and sharing them on the TripAdvisor website. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We recently completed a hotel renovation and made many improvements since you were here. The room furniture, carpet, drapes, TVs and beds are all new, and the public areas have all been refreshed. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to our team. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Priorty club- platinum travel year round world wide. Trying to rate only the best and worst. Broken Arrow has a top five HIExp so no need to stay here. Dirty dirty dirty building moves when semis go past on freeway. Too much to list. Avoid

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Dear worldtraveler238,

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to make sure every guest has a wonderful experience here and greatly appreciate the feedback if they don't.
I sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Cameron in Tulsa for one night while we were in town to see a show at the Cain's Ballroom. Wasn't expecting much, but was very suprised! The hotel was extremely clean. Front desk manager was very friendly. The room was extremely comfortable and clean as well. And the bed....wow! The only other hotel bed that was more comfortable was at the Westin. Even the bathroom was spotless, and having the extended shower rod made it feel less cramped.

The only issue I had was that our keycards were turned off an hour before checkout. I had walked outside to check the weather and couldn't get back in.

One other suggestion: breakfast was from 6:30-9:30. Would be nice if breakfast was extended to 10:30 or 11am.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G-Fergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff J, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you so much for the very nice TripAdvisor review from your January stay with us. We greatly appreciate your comments and suggestions. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We recently completed a hotel renovation and have made many improvements to our hotel this year: the room furniture, carpet, drapes, TVs and beds are all new, and the public areas have all been refreshed. Comments such as yours mean a great deal to our team. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Checked in late and given a room on the 3rd floor. Spacious room with 2 double beds with all mod cons.

Modern and very clean hotel - not sure where the comments about it being old and dirty come from??

Best of all - Bobby in Reception is magnificent. Couldn't be more friendly and helpful with advice (and printed directions) for dinner, car wash and what to do in Tulsa. A real professional guy doing all he can to welcome people to the Holiday Inn and Tulsa.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBugged2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

I am glad that your experience was a great one! Its so wonderful when you find someone who's second nature is to help people. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Many renovations have been done since you last stay that i am sure you would enjoy!

Thank you for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The property appears old - carpet is coming up in the hallways, the halls smell of funk, the TVs are old, the beds are worn, the elevator is slow, staff seems friendly but uninformed. Every day at least 1/2 of the towels in the room were dirty. The room had bugs. The breakfast area is cramped with only 6 tables so you end up eating standing up.

One nice touch – the room had a balcony.

The neighborhood is scary with shady people walking around.

Access to the highway is easy. Downtown access is also easy.

I really thought that Holiday Inn had weeded out such properties with their recent business makeover.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALTravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

I am so sorry you had such a bad experience here during your stay in 2011. Since your last stay the hotel has made many changes we have new carpet in the halls and rooms, new beds, new furniture and new tvs, and most importantly a staff that cares how our guest experience is. Every member of the team is committed to making sure that every guest is satisfied. I apologize that you were disappointed your last stay but I would love to share all the changes with you. Please consider us in the future.

Thanks again
Angela Mobley
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2316 W Cameron St
Tulsa OK 74127

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
7.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Central/I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
5.4 mi away
Expo Inn
Expo Inn
#52 of 109 in Tulsa
47 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Downtown Tulsa/Route 66 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2316 W Cameron St, Tulsa, OK 74127-6540 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $66 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Tulsa-Downtown is located only 2 minutes west of downtown Tulsa. We've turned a legendary monument location into a unique hotel overlooking downtown Tulsa. What started out as Tulsa's first orphanage in July 1929, has now 75 years later, been totally reconstructed from the ground up into a 4 story hotel, keeping the integrity of the past history with the original fire place in our breakfast room. The hotel is comprised of 55 rooms with all the amenities you would expect when staying at a luxury hotel without paying the luxury hotel prices. For the business traveler we have all the amenities you would need. All our rooms include free high speed internet, 2 line telephones with voicemail, most rooms have a work desk, complimentary USA Today newspaper, complimentary hot breakfast and should you need it, our business center open 24 hours a day for your convenience. If you just want to relax, then enjoy the outdoor pool. We are only minutes away from the world famous Gilcrease Museum, Historic Brady District, Cain's Ballroom, BOK Center, COX Business center and Tulsa Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tulsa - Downtown Area Hotel Tulsa
Holiday Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing