We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Tulsa Central
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stay on the top floor. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Staff is very good.

Room Tip: Third floor is the best. And stay away from the elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalichandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Dear dalichandler,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us a review. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Tulsa and am glad to hear you were happy with the hotel accommodations and amenities. I am also pleased you mentioned our friendly staff. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 179 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

I booked this place based on reviews and location. I just need a place to rest for the night. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful at both check in and out. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good compared to others. The Pancake machine seemed to be a hit with everyone. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigJeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULOK, General Manager at Days Inn Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you! Everything you said is exactly what we strive to provide to our guests every day. Clean , Quiet and Comfortable is our mantra! And yes, the pancake machine is a big hit with one and all.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Tulsa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We always choose Holiday Inn Express Central in Tulsa, OK. We visit twice a year for an long weekend of leisure, shopping, and attending local events. We have stayed here for many years and each time it feels like we are being welcomed by "family" and friends. Tonia McGinnis, front office manager, is outstanding! Tonia's friendly manner and professionalism are always consistent. She makes sure our needs and wants are met. I can call on her to make reservations for future stays, requests for special accomodations and attention to any concerns I might have. The housekeeping staff is very dedicated and does a wonderful job making sure the highest standards of cleanliness are upheld. Breakfast for guests is a favorite feature of our stay and Yolanda is there to make sure everything is fresh and that there is plenty of hot coffee. She is so efficient and her warm smile and greetings make our day start just right. Our reservations are already made for our next trip to Tulsa in November and we would not consider staying in any other hotel. The Shelley's

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULOK, General Manager at Days Inn Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and Thank you for ackowledging the staff, specifically Tonia and Yolanda. Both ladies have been an integral part of the hotel for over 10 years each, and are deserving of the recognition.

It is very gratifying to hear from a repeat guest that we have maintained a consistent high quality of service throughout all your visits.

We all look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Booked this hotel based on other reviews. I have to agree with all the good reviews I read. To be fair, I did not try out any of amenities as it was just a place to rest after a flight from Tulsa Airport on my way to see family in Oklahoma. The breakfast was good. Free breakfast was good as I had the omelette and yogurt and toast. Location is right off freeway so it is easy on and off. It appeared there are several restaurants very close. Area around hotel is okay, nothing to make one feel unsafe. Staff was pleasant and accomodating. Bed was comfortable with comforter and good pillows.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelhussey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULOK, General Manager at Days Inn Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Thank you.

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. A comfortable stay is exactly what we strive to provide our guests with every day!

We welcome the opportunity to be of service again should your travels bring you back to Tulsa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

As other reviewers have mentioned this is a nice HIX property centrally located in Tulsa. Easy access to I-44, OK 51/BA Expressway and the airport. Clean, roomy and we LOVED the mattresses in room 210...front desk mentioned they were Temperpedic and we slept like babies not just becuase of the mattresses, but also the sheets; they were nice quality and the bottom sheet stayed tight and smooth. Loved it! ZZZZZZZ! Toilets flushed very loudly, but we didn't hear ones from other rooms. Overall a good stay for 2 nights.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the upgraded mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NNMinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULOK, Manager at Days Inn Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2011

Thank you! The comfort and well-being of our guest's is our first priority. A comfortable bed and a good night's sleep says it all...we look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Tulsa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

The hotel is conveniently located in Tulsa. It offerend a business center, Internet access and a nice hot breakfast. The service was good. It is a nice place for a good price.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AutumnSkylar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULOK, Manager at Days Inn Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2011

Terrific review! Thank you. We work hard to ensure you enjoy the best stay possible. Our success is measured by your satisfaction. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Can't say enough about the customer service I received from Jason, while helping me during trip to Tulsa for a wedding. They say that employees are the face of the business, if that be so, then Holiday Inn Express Tulsa certainly has the perfect person representing them. Thanks! Jason for a wonderful experience. Yessy

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yecenia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#14 of 109 in Tulsa
786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#37 of 109 in Tulsa
313 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 109 in Tulsa
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tulsa Central

Address: 3215 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1343 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $66 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Tulsa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is minutes away from the Tulsa Zoo, the Oklahoma Aquarium as well as the Philbrook Museum. If you are looking for sporting events, the Holiday Inn Express-Tulsa Central is located near the University of Tulsa, Oral Roberts University as well as the Tulsa Drillers stadium and State Fairgrounds. Our corporate guests love our home away from home atmosphere. You ll find our deluxe room accommodations to feature all the comforts of home including; micro fridges, enlarged king sized rooms with Jacuzzis or rooms with two double or two queen sized beds. All of our rooms feature two 2 line phones and free High Speed Internet Access. Of course, you ll also find an iron and ironing board, 25 television, coffee maker and hairdryer in each room.So, for your next visit to the beautiful Tulsa area, stay with us and find yourself right in the middle of it all at the Holiday Inn Express-Tulsa Central.The Holiday Inn Express - Tulsa Central is central to everything in the Tulsa area. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express -Tulsa Central is convenient to where you want to be. Located just off of Interstate 44, you ll find our property close to the intersection of 31st street and Memorial drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulsa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing