We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charged twice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tulsa-Woodland Hills
Ranked #69 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
pawhuska ok
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charged twice!”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We payed cash, still have the receipt. However, we ve been waiting for over 2 weeks to fix the prob. Apparenlty, that's not going to happen unless we call channel 2. We didn't want to bash them publicly becuz we do like their hotels and usually stay in one wherever we go about once a month.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tulsa-Woodland Hills, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear dfjones,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Kindly accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience caused. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    32
    14
    4
    12
See reviews for
24
14
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed at this hotel a few days ago. After going to bed I woke up feeling something cold on my side? Being half awake I felt around on the mattress and realized it was soaking wet! I jumped out of bed expecting to find I was soaking wet as well but I was dry. Apparently someone before me had an accident in the bed and they had simply covered the wet mattress with a dry sheet which was fine until I rolled over onto that spot!!! I called the front desk and they told me they had no other rooms. Ended up sleeping on the floor because I had to catch a plane in just under 4 hrs. They never even offered to refund my money!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from this place for your on health!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulsaHIE_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tulsa-Woodland Hills, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to visit with you today.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

Red Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Normal Holiday Inn Express hotel, convieniently located to the interstate. A bit hard to visually see to hotel from the road as it is tucked behind the Outback Restaurant which is on the road front. With a GPS it is no problem. Better than average room, clean, quiet, normal breakfast. Nothing bad about this hotel and would stay there again, also, would recommend it.
Friendly staff, offered a goody bag of some chocolates and fruit bars upon arrival, not much but, a very nice gesture and was appreciated.
The Outback restaurant was excellent with exceptional staff and service, we ordered a deep fried onion as an appetizer, after about 10 minutes the dining room manager came and apologized for the delay and said there would be no charge for this appetizer, we did not think it was taking too long but appreciated the managers concern. Meals were normal Outback restaurant choices, food was well prepared but a bit too salty for our taste(as a qualifier, we never use salt on any of our foods)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We called and set-up a group rate a couple months in advance. When people in our block tried to call and reserve rooms the hotel staff was inept at how to book inside a block. Therefore, half our group booked online individually at A CHEAPER RATE. When we called to try to get the people that waited to book with a manager the cheaper rate, the hotel staff is once again telling us they don't know how to fix it. Holiday Inn Corporate is telling us our block is locked in and paid for so there isn't anything they could do for us. Don't bother with group rates unless you want to pay more and give everyone in your group a hassle.

Room Tip: Booking Individually is cheaper than a group rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holmes1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
285 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My husband & I and several friends stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on our vacation in July 2011. We were exhausted from a long day on the road, and would have been content with just a comfy bed and a warm shower. This hotel provided both of those things and also a decent breakfast buffet, free wifi, friendly staff and nice-enough (though not fancy) rooms.

The hotel didn't leave many lasting memories - but in situations like this, that's a good thing. :) Nothing to complain about here -- just a typical family-friendly hotel.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank SDSUGRAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spangdahlem, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2011

From the very start the stay went great!! The front desk staff member was extremely friendly and welcoming! The king size suite was clean and welcoming with an awesome bed!!! We stayed 4 nights and this visit made new loyal customers out of us!!! Great military discount that helped this moving military family!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanieDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

I am a frequent traveler and have stayed at a range of hotels from 2 to 5 stars all over the world and I can honestly say that this is one of the nicer hotels that I've stayed at.

The quality of this hotel far outperforms both the 4 star Renaissance and Marriott hotels in Tulsa. It is extremely comfortable and definitely an all around pleasant stay.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ShawnMcGraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tulsa Woodland Hills
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#58 of 108 in Tulsa
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
#33 of 108 in Tulsa
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tulsa-Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tulsa-Woodland Hills

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tulsa-Woodland Hills
Address: 9010 E 71st St, Tulsa, OK 74133-3121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tulsa-Woodland Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express-Tulsa Woodland Hills is 100% non-smoking and is located on 71st just across from the Woodland Hills Mall. Locals in Tulsa will tell you that if you can t find it on 71st, then you won t be able to find it in Tulsa. You ll find restaurants, shopping and the largest mall in the area just across the street. If you want to be in the center of it all, then the Holiday Inn Express at Woodland Hills Mall is your stop in Tulsa, Oklahoma.We feature 64 non-smoking rooms; with indoor/heated pool & hot-tub; complimentary Express Start breakfast daily. Our staff is friendly and willing to assist you in finding a great place to eat or to find directions to any location in Tulsa. The Holiday Inn Express at Woodland Hills Mall in Tulsa is conveniently located near the newly constructed Renaissance Convention Center and the UMAC activity Center. If you are looking to be in the middle of everything, then come and stay with us on your next visit. We look forward to serving you at the Holiday Inn Express Tulsa/Woodland Hills! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tulsa-Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tulsa-Woodland Hills Hotel Tulsa
Holiday Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing