We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Tulsa Area”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #42 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
College Station, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Value for Tulsa Area”
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Stayed here one night, January 4, 2011 during a business trip to Tulsa by auto. Stayed in room 130. Total was $53.13. This is an old property but has been upgraded to La Quinta standards. Clean room, good bed,quite, good wireless internet connection. Old style TV but has cable connection. Entry to room is outside but not an issue at this property. Great service at front desk. Plenty of parking. Lots of eating places close by the property. Breakfast bar included but good for only cereral and toast. For the price this is a outstanding valve.

Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CorvetteTraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    40
    29
    12
    7
See reviews for
37
26
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2010

While the hotel was OK, I used a discount code making the reservation -- and the hotel decided not to honor it. The decision had been made several days in advance, but no one bothered to notify me or most of the people who used the discount. A bit snarky when you show up at 8 p.m. -- and the rate has suddenly raised. Poor desk clerk! Hardly the fault of the night help, but clearly they got the brunt of the complaints. Corporate La Quinta swore last Friday I'd hear from them within 72 hours. Still waiting.

On the plus side, breakfast was ready a full hour early both Saturday and Sunday! Pretty cool.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

Waller, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Was initially hesitant about this motel as the rate was so affordable ($55/night) but could not have been happier. The bed & sheets were wonderful. Room was exceptionally clean (and I'm a clean freak!!). Very quiet, even though I was on the first floor facing the parking lot and the hotel was near capacity. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit. Hotel staff receives an AA+++

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmcmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

In my over 120 nights a year out each year this had to be the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The fence around the property was literally falling apart. The entry and exit to this hotel is only by U-turn as they have constructed a new restaurant on the corner blocking all access to the closest intersection. Room 134 is to be avoided at all costs! There was a PILE of trash between the bed and nightstand. The room smelled so bad I had to buy room spray which still did not cut the smell. The room was full of flies and gnats so I bought bug spray to combat the issue. The bathtub had mold growing on the grout, the tub plug was also completely broken. You had to hold the toliet lever down to a full 10 second count to get anything to go down. There was urine splatters all over the bottom of the bathroom door. The picture on the wall in the bedroom had dark 'splotches' growing all underneath the glass and the glass was splattered and filthy, as was the tv screen. Around the ceiling/upper wall there was some sort of fuzzy black looking splatters. The front desk couldn't tell you the address to their fitness center but they could 'draw a map for you' and give you a general description. The in room booklet said there was a business center but there was none and they couldn't tell you where there was one in the vicinity. The lobby area is nice but the bathroom was missing toliet paper. When what appeared to be the owners came in to clean the room the next morning they were extremely put out that I asked them to clean the urine splattered door or asked if I could vacuum the floor myself. The maintenance man who came to repair the tub said the room smelled horrible and that most of their rooms did not smell that way. Something was VERY wrong in this room. I was told by the regional manager, Rhonda Fierro that I should just leave and go somewhere else where I would be happy. You would have thought she would have come to the room to see for herself but she never did. Thus I got corporate LaQuinta in Irving Texas involved. They were incredibly helpful, apologetic, moved me to another brand of hotel they did not own and contacted me on numerous occasions. I would be more than glad to send you a copy of my letter to LaQuinta if you wish. There are so many decent, inexpensive hotels to stay in around Tulsa and I would highly recommend you trying anything other than this LaQuinta!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TheRealEstateGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2010

The woman who checked me in was extremely nice--she called me in my room to see if everything was ok. In fact, it wasn't the greatest--the room had that smoky smell that may have actually been from a smoker breaking the rules or just that weird motel mustiness. What I actually mentioned to her was that the toilet paper holder rod was oddly gone, and there were a couple of dead bugs in the corner of the bathroom, including a roach. I didn't mention the smell, or that the toilet paper provided (just sort of sitting on top of the toilet since there was no rod to hold it) had a kind of (I assume) water stain on it, and the toilet seat had what I think was some kind of dried cleaning agent on it that I had to rub off with paper. (I hope that's what it was.) She was not happy that I had the bugs and insisted I move to a different room. I did so, and it smelled much much better, although turning on the A/C sort of introduced the musty smell a little. Only later that night did I discover that the drain plug in the sink was down, preventing water from draining, and the little plunger behind the faucet you would normally push down to raise the stopper was simply gone. I had to pry the stopper up with my finger nails and put it to the side (I could see it was broken, so the plunger rod wouldn't have helped anyway). I discovered the next morning that in the shower, the little knob you pull up that sits on the top of the tub faucet--in order to divert the water from the faucet to the shower head--was so stuck that I had to push my fingers inside the faucet with all my strength to make that knob go up enough to get water coming out of the shower head. Annoying.

I'd say they have their friendliness down fine, but their maintenance and cleaning people are not well trained.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karim040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. I liked it even better this time due to having a corner room on first floor vs. a second floor room last time (with outside door off balconies and steps to haul luggage up). The room was clean, spacious, and the bed was really comfortable. It was made up with lots of pillows and a folded back beddings, seeming to mimick a Hampton Inn. The bathroom was clean although the shower area could have been a little nicer. Hotel has a private, outdoor pool with furnished towels which we made use of both days we were there, really refreshing. The breakfast is okay, nothing out of the ordinary for this type of hotel, but at least there is food and coffee there in the morning. There is lots of mowed grass next to the hotel where you can walk your dogs. The area is safe and not a long drive to places one might want to visit in Tulsa. I've stayed at the LQ South which was very similar but this one is closer in and has less road construction around it. There were many other people from my dog showing community there and because it was hot weather and we were traveling with dogs we were able to arrange to use the meeting room to have a dog friendly pizza party. The management was really understanding about this.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldog007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2010

I was a little apprehensive about the place when I pulled up. Mostly empty but I arrived early. Clerk placed me way in the back which I thought was odd. But then again, I requested a quiet room. Hotel filled up quickly with business travelers, so I felt much more comfortable later in regard to safety. Your view will be empty parking lots and business buildings, and the main road of course. Location was great, right off the highway. Clean and comfy room, and so quiet I slept like a baby.

All in all a great room in a good but aging hotel. I was quite happy.

Great hotel for business travelers and those not looking for great amenities but a quiet, clean room at a bargain price.

The pool was down and out but this was May.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speccoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
#60 of 108 in Tulsa
110 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Airport
Best Western Airport
#35 of 108 in Tulsa
315 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#9 of 108 in Tulsa
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#37 of 108 in Tulsa
307 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 10829 E 41st St, Tulsa, OK 74146-2710 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Tulsa East - 41st Street)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tulsa
Tulsa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing