We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean, but... 1 night stay place”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #52 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    35
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
35
24
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We recently stayed here because it was a reasonably priced pet friendly hotel. We found it to be quite comfortable for our needs. Would stay again if in the Tulsa area.
I was concerned about getting around the city in the early AM, but stayed on 64 (to expressway) and had no problem. Also very easy to find off of the Muskogee Turnpike.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Maxwell House coffee in the room was not good tasting. Coffee in the lobby was very good. The only compliant I had with the room were traces of mold in the shower and tub area. Not a gross amount but it could have been a little cleaner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

The room was sufficient, definitely nothing fancy. Area seemed a little sketchy, heard many sirens through the night. Rooms are accessible by outside entrace, not interior corridor. Would not stay here alone. Bathroom very small and towels very thin and could use some tile and ceiling maintenance.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TUfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last week-end (10/7/12) for one night. We had booked a two double bed room n/s.

Upon arrival, we noticed a decaying dead bird right outside the hotel entrance on the curb, so we immediately were concerned about the cleanliness of the rooms. As we entered the hotel lobby to check in, we noticed an odor, so they could use a good cleaning and some air fresheners. We had stayed the previous night at a newer Hampton Inn with Hilton Honors points, so we were fresh off of a great experience from top to bottom at that hotel.

We had to wait a little while while the lady working at the desk helped a couple in front of us. We noticed the hotel could use a good deep cleaning. The service phone outside the door was dirty and the overall appearance of the lobby was below what one would expect at a La Quinta property. We have stayed at a lot of La Quinta's over the years so we tend to compare them.

We asked for a king-size bed room when we finally checked in, but there were none available. I thought the lady checking us in was very nice even though she told us she was having a bad day and seemed very stressed out.

The property appears very run down with the sidewalks having many stains and dirt on them. There was a disgusting stain that appeared to be where someone threw up right off the left side of the elevator in the back building where we stayed. That's how I remembered which way to turn as we got off. There was trash lying around the property. We stayed in the back motel building and returned late at night from our event. We did not feel safe walking around there. The elevator is old and unattractive. The room - #231 - was very cold at night even with the heat on. There was a frost advisory that night and the rooms open to the outside, so keep that in mind when considering this hotel. Some of the housekeeping items we noticed: There was hair on the floor by the shower, the cover on one bed had cigarette burns on it, even though the room was non smoking, there were stains on the carpet, including a large one that looked like blood in between the two beds. We were afraid to take off our socks in the room. On the plus side, the beds / (3) pillows each bed were comfortable and the flat screen television was nice. The shower pressure/temperature was average.

When we went down for breakfast the following morning, we were getting milk out of the cooler and a guy told us that we should not drink it, that there was something wrong with it. So, we grabbed cups for orange juice and it looked like water with a slight orange tinge. We gave up and went to Jack In The Box next door. This was upsetting since we feel like we paid for the breakfast and planned on eating at the hotel. We had to incur additional expenses because the hotel breakfast included with our room stay was not adequate. The lady working at the desk was busy with other people and we did not see anyone attending to the breakfast area so we did not tell anyone. We will be returning to Tulsa at the end of December and had already made reservations at this hotel, but after this experience, we most likely will cancel the reservations and stay somewhere else in the area. We have stayed at numerous LaQuinta hotels over the years, as well as many other hotel brands. Looking back at our overall experience, we would not recommend this hotel to our friends or family, even with the lower rates.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COMizzouFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
#57 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#12 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN - Airport
BEST WESTERN - Airport
#36 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 10829 East 41st St, Tulsa, OK 74146 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Tulsa East - 41st Street)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tulsa
Tulsa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing