We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Friendly and helpful staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown
Ranked #77 of 111 Hotels in Tulsa
Waxahachie, Texas
2 reviews
“Friendly and helpful staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is one of the friendliest and most helpful staffs of the many ESA properties I've stayed at. They went out of their way to assure that we had a pleasant stay. The hotel hasn't been updated in a while and is just starting to show some wear but you still get a clean and comfortable room. I have a bad back and need good support from a bed. These beds are very comfortable. Overall a good value. I'll stay here whenever I'm in Tulsa.

Room Tip: Not all rooms are the same. Call the hotel directly and request a premium (more spacious) room for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlD709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region39, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about our staff being the most friendly and helpful. As you mentioned, we have added new mattresses. We have also added new flat screen televisions, and a grab and go breakfast for your convenience. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Thank you again for the great comments and for taking time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    5
    5
    7
See reviews for
5
3
1
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here two nights during the gun show.. was excellent! Its just what you need and they always ask if things are ok and if you need anything. Close to lots of things and easy to get to. Will be planning again for next year and this is wear we will stay. Its not fancy but its just what you need for a home away from home!!! Thanks again guys!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyH68410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region39, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

My thanks to T.J. and his staff, from clerks to cleaning staff. Stayed at his facility for four months from Oct. 2012 to Jan. and was treated with the clear understanding that my wife and my comfort
and security were no. 1 priority. Of particular satisfaction was the security. All entries to rooms are
in the interior of the hotel, which does not allow people not staying there to congregate outside a persons room. I travel a lot and have occasion to stay for long periods of time at these types of facilities. T.J. is the most diligent of the Managers I have found, and his enthusiasm to do his best for his guests is obvious.
Would most definitely stay here again and hope to in the future.

Room Tip: 2nd floor good view, stay away from exits, elevator for quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malcocall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region39, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. As you know, our unique suites are designed with you in mind. Offering amenities like a full refrigerator, stovetop, free in-room Wi-Fi, personalized voicemail, and on-premise laundry in exceptionally priced rooms has led us to be the premier extended stay option in the industry. And with guests like you, we will continue to thrive.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Staff was friendly. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Used the heck out of the kitchen. Would stay again. Location was great for what we were there for. No problems with internet. Could use lids for the coffee though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moe92136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region39, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I would recommend this place to anyone! All the employees are extremely polite and very helpful. Everyone goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is good. The rooms are clean and the full kitchen is AWESOME! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region39, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. Our business is one in which the staff gets to know our guests, who sometimes stay with us for weeks or months. We believe that building a professional, courteous, and accommodating relationship with our customers will continue to bring them back for future stays.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is my first time here and I must say I'm lovin it!! Very clean , roomy and a great price for those on a budget .. Love the kitchen fully operational .... Yes I recommend it and plan on coming again :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region39, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Tara- It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. As you know, our unique suites are designed with you in mind. Offering amenities like a full refrigerator, stovetop, free in-room Wi-Fi, personalized voicemail, and on-premise laundry in exceptionally priced rooms has led us to be the premier extended stay option in the industry. And with guests like you, we will continue to thrive.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Arrived late and check-in was a breeze. The room was very clean. The bed and sleeper sofa were very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped so we could make meals. The full-size refrigerator was a nice surprise. Had interaction with three staff members, and they were all very friendly and willing to bend over backwards to make sure we had am enjoyable stay. Convenient location in Tulsa, and good restaurants (and a McDonalds) within walking distance. The room rate was very reasonable. Will be my first choice next time we need a hotel in Tulsa.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel0236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Region39, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Mel- I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for the recognition.
Once again, the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Central/I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Central
Courtyard Tulsa Central
#54 of 111 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown

Property: Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown
Address: 7901 E 31st Ct, Tulsa, OK 74145-1313 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 111 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing