We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Tulsa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Tulsa
Ranked #59 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Clean rooms, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

The lobby was neat, organized, and smelled great. Getting checked in was exceptionally quick and the desk person was professional and courteous. My room was clean, organized, and well arranged. The complementary breakfast, although simple, had a little variety and provided a nice convenient alternative to having to rush, pack, then hunt down a breakfast spot. I would recommend this particular location to anyone coming to visit Tulsa.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Tulsa, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for letting us know, we did a good job. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to seeing you next time youre in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    57
    43
    29
    16
See reviews for
60
33
26
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
253 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I got one of the remodeled rooms and it was nice. Only complaint us there are not enough power outlets in the room. The two night stands, alarm clock, and corner lamp can't even be plugged in at the same time. I was in room 202 and took picture of room. The remodel is attractive.

Sara was working the front desk when I called for reservation and arrival. She is very nice, helpful and really cares about the guests experience.

I would stay here next time in Tulsa.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blazinpistol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Tulsa, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to let us know what you liked & where we need to improve. Sara is awesome & yes she does care...I will let her know you were pleased. We hope to see you again next time youre in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLORADO SPRINGS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I booked a non-smoking room but when I walked in the room it smelled heavily of smoke. I told the desk clerk and he sent someone with a can of air freshener. Wasn't handled well. I had a room with 2 queen beds but the room was very small for 2 beds,-very cramped. I needed a work desk but all they had in the room was a small table. The entire room was dated and in need of new furniture and linens.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele C, Manager at Super 8 Tulsa, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
I am so sorry you had a less than perfect stay. Thank you for your feedback. All of our rooms are a standard size w/ a small writing desk in every room. As to the smokey room, I was here that day & we did offer to move to a 2nd floor room, all groundfloor rooms were rented, & we were told it would be ok. Once again I do appoligize! If you come back thru this way, give me a call & I will make sure you have a pleasant stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

OLIVE BRANCH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Bed linens were very tired and were not very inviting. Glad I brought my own blanket as I was sure it was clean. Stopped late at night to catch some sleep - out before breakfast. Room faced a ditch from whence came a big possum when I was unloading the car! Yikes!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DEBORA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Tulsa, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know where we need to improve. This Super 8 was remodeled 2 yrs ago, we are very proud of our new beds! Consequently, its disappointing to learn that you're unhappy! Please accept my sincere apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We were pleased with our stay. The only negative thought is that the entry is very awkward and a bit hard to find. The breakfast was not really a good one but it did the job

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele C, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Tulsa, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Its wonderful people like you who let us know what we've done right & wrong. Once again thank you for your feed back, & we look forward to seeing you next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tulsa
10.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#52 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
7.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
#57 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#12 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
10.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44
9.1 mi away
Super 8 Tulsa/Downtown/East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tulsa

Property: Super 8 Tulsa
Address: 5811 South 49th West Avenue, 44 Exit 222 A, Tulsa, OK 74107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tulsa 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 in the Old Town West offers affordable accommodations and a friendly staff. Ask us how you can get 10% off the already great rate and earn more great stays with Wyndham Rewards. OTR drivers wanting a hot shower and nice soft bed while your truck is in the shop....again? And ask us about our CDL rate, our way of saying thank you for your many miles traveled.This neighborly property is perfect for a nights rest during an adventurous road trip. Our cozy 8 is conveniently located just off of Interstates 44/244 near the Turner Turnpike. Coming to Tulsa for an event? We are minutes from the BOK Center in Down Town Tulsa as well as the Tulsa Fairgrounds and other Tulsa venues. In the morning come down and enjoy friendly conversation with a fellow traveler as you enjoy a hot cup of coffee or tea and Super 8's complimentary continental breakfast. Or if you feel like having a hot cooked meal before hitting open road you can choose from one of the local restaurants in the area, many within walking distance. Gas up and get your road munchies at the Quick Trip gas station right down the street, then hit the road. We hope to see you soon. Until we do, travel safe! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Super 8
Tulsa Super Eight
Super Eight Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing