We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU
Ranked #84 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Anadarko, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Clean rooms with microwave and mini-fridge. A/C worked really well. First night was quiet in peaceful. The second night (Saturday) was a bit loud from the rooms next door. People were partying and you could hear everything. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Northside of the hotel, away from the nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatelCha55, General Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

We apologize for any inconvenience with the noise. We try to accomodate all our guests needs, so please don't hesistate to contact the front desk with any concerns or issues you may have during your stay. Again, thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    45
    42
    46
    34
See reviews for
72
29
24
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laporte, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel in August 2012 for Freshman orientation at Oral Roberts University. It is not listed on the main travel sites which is nice, because then there are openings for us parents of students. The room was appropriate for what I needed it for, sleeping. I did not use any of the other amenities so could not comment on them. I would definitely stay there again and plan to when my son graduates.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatelCha55, General Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments, as we appreciate feedback from our guests. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Our stay was convenient to the requirements needed for our visit there in Tulsa. We would stay there again if the need arrises.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatelCha55, General Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments, we will continue to strive to meeting your expectations during your stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neodesha
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Days Inn. The room was clean and very comfortable. The free continental breakfast was delicious. Nothing fancy, but very good just the same. My only complaint would be parking. I came back at 10:30 on a Friday night and there was very little parking. There was a lot of people partying at the connected bar.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatelCha55, General Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
We apologize for the limited parking over the weekend, as we were exceptionally busy and had very few vacancies this weekend. Typically this is not an issue.

We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you consider us during your next stay in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulsa
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills
1.8 mi away
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
4.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
#56 of 108 in Tulsa
110 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Glenpool/Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU

Property: Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU
Address: 8888 S Lewis Ave, Tulsa, OK 74137-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing