We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Ranked #11 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Douglasville, Georgia
1 review
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Nice clean hotel near everything you need. Spacious rooms. The double beds are only a little larger than a twin but the sofa is large, can be pulled out, and includes a ottaman. The bathroom is a tight space but the vanity area is seperate. HIGHLY RECOMMEND the use of a credit card for room and incidental payment because there is an extra charge for using a debit card. The continental breakfast has no hot items but they can be purchased for $6-$10. Hotel staff is very nice. The pool is outdoors. NO SMOKING and NO PET policy.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quadmom33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    123
    47
    14
    10
See reviews for
153
87
40
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

The beds here are very hard. The pillows are all down, even though we requested foam. The shower didn't drain properly, so you are standing in water while taking a shower. Would not stay here again. Also, noisy from people above and out in the hall.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebyLovesVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2010

I have stayed in this hotel twice in the last 30 days. Joseph recognized me from one stay to the next and was helpful both times. All hotel staff was helpful, courteous and friendly without exception. My room was cleaned daily. The sitting area, flat screen tv, desk and sofa are very nice and efficiently arranged. Mattresses are firm. Would like a hot buffet, but the breakfast buffet was okay. You can order good, hot breakfast food for about $7.00. The serving size is large enough to split with a spouse or friend. Also, there is a restaurant very nearby called Cosi which offers hot breakfast entrees for $4.00. You can get an entree to go and enjoy complimentary drinks from the hotel buffet.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quiettraveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2010

This is a great hotel. Staff is beyond friendly, it is modern inside. The rooms are great with a couch on one side and beds on the other with a large flat panel tv. I even feel asleep on the couch one night The price was great, this hotel is a can't miss.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas,tx
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Wow! What a great experience at one of Tulsa's newest hotels! Recently opened, this property is meticulously maintained and Matt at the front desk was amazingly accomodating. My business requires a certain amount of space for the samples I travel with and finally after showing me three rooms , we got the perfect space. The decor is trendy, yet warm with the front check-in./lobby/bar/business center all in a great open floor plan. Fresh fruit and newspapers are placed at the front door for the guests to enjoy. This hotel has a decidedly Euro flair with the front desk's staff also pouring your wine at Happy Hour! Spotlessly clean, cold a/c, quiet....yet really cool atmosphere. It's located right behind Sonic, Quick Trip, and CVS .Free Breakfast is cereal, hot oatmeal, pastries, fruit, yogurt or you can have a cooked to order and pay. Overall, a wonderful stay and we've already booked the same room for the next trip. You will not be disappointed. Thanks, Matt and the staff at Hyatt Place!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiningdivaDallastx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The service was great. It had large rooms w huge big screen tv. Breakfast is not extensive but it has everything a good lean breakfast entails.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank decosterhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small and the shower was not the greatest. We were disapointed with the breakfast, it consisted of fresh fruit, yogurt, cold cereal and three types of bread that you send down a slow toaster.For an additional price you could get hot items. These are the same items you get included with the free breakfasts at other chains.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PELICANJANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSalestulsa, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
We definitely thank you for your feedback. We now serve a hot breakfast, included in the rate, with gourmet sandwiches and a rotation of pancakes and french toast. The cereal, oatmeal, toast, yogurt, and other regular continental breakfast items are still served along with these new hot items. We hope that these changes will improve the stay of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
2.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
6.8 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District

Property: Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Address: 7037 S Zurich Ave, Tulsa, OK 74136-3336 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#10 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tulsa/Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hyatt
Hyatt Tulsa Southern Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing