We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel with a friendly staff and great rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2010

I have stayed in this hotel twice in the last 30 days. Joseph recognized me from one stay to the next and was helpful both times. All hotel staff was helpful, courteous and friendly without exception. My room was cleaned daily. The sitting area, flat screen tv, desk and sofa are very nice and efficiently arranged. Mattresses are firm. Would like a hot buffet, but the breakfast buffet was okay. You can order good, hot breakfast food for about $7.00. The serving size is large enough to split with a spouse or friend. Also, there is a restaurant very nearby called Cosi which offers hot breakfast entrees for $4.00. You can get an entree to go and enjoy complimentary drinks from the hotel buffet.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quiettraveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 475 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2010

This is a great hotel. Staff is beyond friendly, it is modern inside. The rooms are great with a couch on one side and beds on the other with a large flat panel tv. I even feel asleep on the couch one night The price was great, this hotel is a can't miss.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

Wow! What a great experience at one of Tulsa's newest hotels! Recently opened, this property is meticulously maintained and Matt at the front desk was amazingly accomodating. My business requires a certain amount of space for the samples I travel with and finally after showing me three rooms , we got the perfect space. The decor is trendy, yet warm with the front check-in./lobby/bar/business center all in a great open floor plan. Fresh fruit and newspapers are placed at the front door for the guests to enjoy. This hotel has a decidedly Euro flair with the front desk's staff also pouring your wine at Happy Hour! Spotlessly clean, cold a/c, quiet....yet really cool atmosphere. It's located right behind Sonic, Quick Trip, and CVS .Free Breakfast is cereal, hot oatmeal, pastries, fruit, yogurt or you can have a cooked to order and pay. Overall, a wonderful stay and we've already booked the same room for the next trip. You will not be disappointed. Thanks, Matt and the staff at Hyatt Place!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiningdivaDallastx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The service was great. It had large rooms w huge big screen tv. Breakfast is not extensive but it has everything a good lean breakfast entails.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decosterhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small and the shower was not the greatest. We were disapointed with the breakfast, it consisted of fresh fruit, yogurt, cold cereal and three types of bread that you send down a slow toaster.For an additional price you could get hot items. These are the same items you get included with the free breakfasts at other chains.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PELICANJANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSalestulsa, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

We definitely thank you for your feedback. We now serve a hot breakfast, included in the rate, with gourmet sandwiches and a rotation of pancakes and french toast. The cereal, oatmeal, toast, yogurt, and other regular continental breakfast items are still served along with these new hot items. We hope that these changes will improve the stay of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We like this hotel because of the location, which is central to everything you might want to do in Tulsa. We are often on the go when in Tulsa and the close parking in back with easy in/out vehicle access works great for us. This hotel is perfect for the business traveler. It does offer free high speed wireless internet. The rooms are not large, but the space is used well. Each room includes a sitting area with conversation pit couch, a very large flat screen tv that can be viewed from the sitting area or the bed, a mini wet bar with fridge, a work desk, and a small closet. The outdoor pool is smallish, but peaceful with a cool temp on a hot day. The lobby area has plenty of seating and offers free continental breakfast. At $100 per night, considering the free breakfast, free internet, and free easy access parking it is a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OklahomaTravalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

I had a business meeting in Tulsa so I went with a trusted brand for this stay. The staff was great and accomodated me when my flight was delayed. There's no shuttle to the hotel, so I'd only recommend it if you are renting a car. (Cab ride is $26.00 one-way from the airport as I found out)

The rooms are HUGE. I had a King bed and could have easily accomodated 2 people on the couch in the living area. I didn't get to try the breakfast because I had to leave too early, but Hyatt always has good options. There is also a McDonalds about 100 yards away if you like cheap and familiar. I believe that a CVS is next door as well.

No wow factors, but a nice clean business-minded hotel. I'd have no problem staying out there again if I make it out that way.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spankytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,206 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
2.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District

Address: 7037 S Zurich Ave, Tulsa, OK 74136-3336 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#10 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $94 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tulsa/Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hyatt
Hyatt Tulsa Southern Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing