We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel large rooms super friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Ranked #10 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Prosper, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel large rooms super friendly”
Reviewed September 5, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The service was great. It had large rooms w huge big screen tv. Breakfast is not extensive but it has everything a good lean breakfast entails.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank decosterhorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    123
    46
    14
    10
See reviews for
153
87
40
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was small and the shower was not the greatest. We were disapointed with the breakfast, it consisted of fresh fruit, yogurt, cold cereal and three types of bread that you send down a slow toaster.For an additional price you could get hot items. These are the same items you get included with the free breakfasts at other chains.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PELICANJANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorofSalestulsa, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
We definitely thank you for your feedback. We now serve a hot breakfast, included in the rate, with gourmet sandwiches and a rotation of pancakes and french toast. The cereal, oatmeal, toast, yogurt, and other regular continental breakfast items are still served along with these new hot items. We hope that these changes will improve the stay of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We like this hotel because of the location, which is central to everything you might want to do in Tulsa. We are often on the go when in Tulsa and the close parking in back with easy in/out vehicle access works great for us. This hotel is perfect for the business traveler. It does offer free high speed wireless internet. The rooms are not large, but the space is used well. Each room includes a sitting area with conversation pit couch, a very large flat screen tv that can be viewed from the sitting area or the bed, a mini wet bar with fridge, a work desk, and a small closet. The outdoor pool is smallish, but peaceful with a cool temp on a hot day. The lobby area has plenty of seating and offers free continental breakfast. At $100 per night, considering the free breakfast, free internet, and free easy access parking it is a good value.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OklahomaTravalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

I had a business meeting in Tulsa so I went with a trusted brand for this stay. The staff was great and accomodated me when my flight was delayed. There's no shuttle to the hotel, so I'd only recommend it if you are renting a car. (Cab ride is $26.00 one-way from the airport as I found out)

The rooms are HUGE. I had a King bed and could have easily accomodated 2 people on the couch in the living area. I didn't get to try the breakfast because I had to leave too early, but Hyatt always has good options. There is also a McDonalds about 100 yards away if you like cheap and familiar. I believe that a CVS is next door as well.

No wow factors, but a nice clean business-minded hotel. I'd have no problem staying out there again if I make it out that way.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spankytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Wow, what a nice suite hotel. I had a corporate rate of $109 - great deal for such a sweet suite. The hotel is very modern, trendy and clean. The lobby is so nice and equipped with a small bar and sitting area where they server Starbucks 24 hours, and a limited menu that changes throughout the day. I stay in alot of suite hotels, and this is by far the nicest one I've been to. The room was immaculate, so spacious, and equipped with a very comfortable bed, couch and a very large (50 inch maybe) flat screen TV. They decor was very modern, and a bonus of plenty of drawers and open outlets for electronics. Love this hotel, and I will be looking for others to stay in during my future travels.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laketravishill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Love this hotel, their staff, the rooms, the location.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenjenbobdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2009

Stayed here for the first time with my friend on our annual Christmas shopping trip.

Check in was quick and easy - the woman at the front desk was very nice and friendly. The room was great - beautifully decorated with a big plasma tv, separate sitting area with a large comfortable couch and ottoman and a wet bar. The beds were very comfortable with nice linens and lots of soft pillows. The bathroom was very clean. There was a coffee maker and refrigerator. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator as we had some food we needed to heat up. However, we took it downstairs and a wonderful guy named Matt went above and beyond by heating it up for us as well as providing dishes and flatware. Thanks Matt for your exceptional service!

I thought that the rate was very good and less than some of the "value" hotels nearby.

We had a latte made for us at the Starbucks bar which was really good. Breakfast was good but could have had a few more hot items.

Overall, our stay was great and I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying here in the future.

I couldn't get the wifi to work on my iphone using the code, but it could have just been me and I didn't call the front desk for help.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mttee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
2.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
6.8 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District

Property: Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Address: 7037 S Zurich Ave, Tulsa, OK 74136-3336 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#10 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tulsa/Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hyatt
Hyatt Tulsa Southern Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing