We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Ranked #12 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, KS
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Great Value”
Reviewed November 14, 2009

The Tulsa Hyatt Place is newly renovated, clean, comfortable and very economical. The rooms are well-appointed have comfortable beds and are a great value. The breakfast is standard hotel fare, fruit, breads and cereal, but the coffee is extra good quality. Staff is helpful and courteous and you can't beat the price! We are frequent travelers to Tulsa and this is among the best bargains I've found.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    126
    47
    15
    11
See reviews for
158
88
40
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Garden Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Hyatt is going to quite an effort to assure consistency across its Hyatt Place line, and it shows. As a Diamond level goldpassport member, I stay in quite a number of Hyatt's and Hyatt Places. This one and my three night stay conforms to the standard. Now that may sound like faint praise, but far from it. Hyatt has developed a dependable, comfortable, and reliable place to stay and the Tulsa location is a good example.

Near many decent restaurants, fast food and otherwise, the Tulsa location gave a good stay. Hyatt Place has to rely upon the local staff and the Tulsa staff lived up to their expectations. When back in the area, I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeoMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

This hotel would be excellent for a larger family or a group, as the rooms are very large for the price. Everything is updated and in good condition. The toilet/tub area is a bit small, but was OK for our use. The pool was closed, despite the weather being warm in late September. The complimentary continental breakfast was fine. Management is friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grotshops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAREMORE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Very nice hotel at a great price. Very friendly staff, clean spacious rooms, with everything you need. Free WIFI worked great. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baldguy180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Ks
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2009

False Advertising-We were quoted 5 different prices in 15 minutes for the same room. The location refused to honor the price quoted by the Hyatt reservation center and claimed that 4 of the 5 prices the customer service specialists must of "been wrong" about and told us "we should book online because it's cheaper". The General Manager claimed they do not have to honor AAA unless they choose to on non-high census dates. I will not recoomend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KsTravelers19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Tulsa over an extended weekend while visiting family. It is a newly decorated "concept hotel" that seems to fit the bill of a less expensive hotel that can still provide, cleanliness, quality and excellent service.

First and foremost, this hotel was very clean, which is for me, one of the most important criteria in evaluating a hotel. The decor upon entering the building was pleasant, and the staff members were extremely nice and friendly, each and every day. Our room had a large living space, and we were especially pleased with the free hi-speed internet (there are higher class hotels that do not offer this, so this is a wonderful bonus). The pool was clean, and the Starbucks coffee bar had charming little deserts, and a small selection of alcoholic beverages for an evening nightcap The continental breakfast was average fare- nothing special, but was enough. Housekeeping did a great job, and the hotel was extremely quiet, so it was just a very, very plesant stay. There was a slight snafu with our credit card after returning home, which the General Manager took care of personally. This kind of service cannot help but go a long way in facilitating good will and encouraging return visitors.

Bottom line: Hyatt Place Tulsa is a super clean, friendly, quiet hotel, with all of your basics and a few extra touches. It's nothing fancy, but it fits the bill and is an excellent value compared to others in the area. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommabiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2009

I think the design of the Hyatt Place rooms is brilliant. They have divided the room into two sections with a large screen TV on a swivel so it can be viewed from the sitting area or bed. There is a comfortable desk area with all the needed plugs for computer access and free wi-fi. Also, refrigerator, and wet bar type counter area.
I have stayed several times and each time found the staff to be helpful, friendly and professional. Great serve yourself breakfast included.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girasole09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#9 of 108 in Tulsa
1,112 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
2.4 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
6.8 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District

Property: Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Address: 7037 S Zurich Ave, Tulsa, OK 74136-3336 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#10 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tulsa/Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hyatt
Hyatt Tulsa Southern Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing