We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard Not to Like”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills
Ranked #42 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Hard Not to Like”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

If you like the location and price--we got a group rate--then book it. Rooms are larger than usual, service is experienced and professional, food is good. Bath is clean, if typically medium-small. Bed and sleep sofa are comfortable, heat/AC very effective (ours made some noise when it started up). Elevators are not fast, but don't let the Wal-Mart behind the hotel bother you--plenty of distance, and it comes in handy, as does the neighboring gas station, Sonic, and food places. In all, this was a surprisingly good family stay. Fun outside pool under a roof. Thank you for noting if this helped you...

Room Tip: Get a front-facing room for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HepAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I would just like to take a few moments to say "thank you" for your comments on the hotel. We sincerely try to please every guest every time. I am so glad that you enjoyed the Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills. We sincerely hope that you will stay again with us very soon.

Sincerely,
Angela Mayhue - Senior Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    82
    49
    34
    17
See reviews for
85
53
17
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was a nice hotel. We had a large room. Was very clean. There is a restaurant and bar in the lobby. We had dinner one night and it was really good. Very good wait staff. The bar was nice with plenty of chairs and tables.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review on our hotel. It is on sincere hope to have you stay here at the Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills in the near future.

Sincerely,
Angela Mayhue - Senior Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauconda, Illinois
Level Contributor
135 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The room was comfortable and extremely clean. The plumbing is extremely noisy--my wife asked me if I had gotten up at 12:30Am to shower when the neighbor got in late. The bed was quite comfortable and even my wife who is picky about pillows found one she liked. I wouldn't have paid extra for it, but if you can get a deal through an online site, definitely go for it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
I am so glad to hear your stay went well. I will speak with my Engineering Director about the plumbing. However, I'm excited your wife found a pillow she liked. Please come stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Angela Mayhue - Senior Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

i stayed here about two weeks ago. i went to ORU across the street, so i have seen this hotel alot but this was the first time staying there. This was a pretty straight forward place, nothing super special, nothing to bad. my only complaint is i stayed on the 10 floor but had to go down to floor 2 for ice, it would have been nice for the ice to be on each floor. also there is no fridge in the room, but other then that it was fine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank politebat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. It is sincerely our goal to satisfy each and every one of our guest. I will definitely look into the situation with the ice machine and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Angela Mayhue - Senior Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburg, oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked the hotel through one if those mystery 4 star on hot wire. So it told me what area of Tulsa the hotel was in and I looked at the reviews for the hotels and thought it would be ok if this ebdsd up veing the hotel that we got. Boy was I wrong, our roomed reaked of soured mop water , the pull out bed has to be the cheapest on the market, had to call the front desk for linens for the pull out bed and no ice box. If I was 90 and had no sense of smell and didn't have my 8 & 5 year olds with then yea I might have said it was a great hotel but you get what you pay for. Next time we'll stick to staying at Spring Hill Suites.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oklahomadiablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighAMurray, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We appreciate your feedback.

I am sorry to hear you experience some issues with your room. I would like to talk with you and find out details including your room number and date of arrival. I have sent a separate e-mail and would appreciate a response at your convenience.

Thank you again for your feedback. I look foward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

stayed here one night with my daughter and her friend. the pool area is nice and the location is great too. Hotel sits in WalMart parking lot. Stay was great til we left and realized that i forgot to lock my car doors and that someone tore my dash up trying to get my stereo.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sbrownhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighAMurray, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the hotel. We appreciate your feedback!

We are glad you were able to take advantage of our pool. The Spring weather in Oklahoma is tricky and the all-season pool is great when you go from 85 degrees one day to 45 the next!

I am sorry to hear about your car and would like to get some further details. I am the Director of Sales at the hotel and would appreciate a call at your convenience to talk about the details. Please call the hotel at (918) 492-5000.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Very clean and the staff is very professional. We stayed overnight to visit children and grandson but this location would be perfect for other events as well. It is located across the street fr the Maybee center and neat the casino. Additionally a variety of shopping is nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighAMurray, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza. We think our place is pretty awesome too!

Our location is a big plus with our guests. Shuttle service is available to the RiverSpirit casino and the Mabee Center as well as nearby restaurants and shops. Next time you come visit, you'll need to bring the grandkids over to our all season pool!

Thanks again...we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulsa
0.8 mi away
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tulsa Hills
2.9 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills

Property: Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills
Address: 7902 South Lewis Street, Tulsa, OK 74136
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tulsa Southern Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tulsa Southern Hills Hotel Tulsa
Hilton Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing