We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm through making excuses for this place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Tulsa South
Ranked #90 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I'm through making excuses for this place.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Internet available but couldn't browse. Rooms filthy and moldy. I changed rooms to the top floor hoping to get a cleaner room. It was better but I had to clean off the rings on the bedside table from drinks of former occupant. I have stayed here many times because of closeness to grand kids and have had trouble with cleanliness and mold before. Once i had blood on my sheets. When I complained the manager called me at home when I returned and asked me to stay in another LaQuinta because her staff loses points when people complain. I am tired of paying this rate for Super 8 quality. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittylovesblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    26
    13
    15
    28
See reviews for
47
20
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We greeted late that night by staff that was cheerful & with a sense of humor(loved it). Room smelled so clean & was very cleaned, made us feel good the minute we walked in, beds comfortable, was not in the middle of Tulsa, it was in a good location for us. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Good value like most LaQuintas. nice flat screens in rooms awesome beds and pillows exellent staff nice pool. ok breakfast but overall it is one of the best places I have stayed at in tulsa. Rhe front desk staff is great especially Tee. She makes checking in a treat and I always look forward to seeing her when I check in. I have stayed in several differnt rooms including a smoking a non smoking and an executive king suite wich Is two rooms in one. And all have been awesome

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deadriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We always stay at LQ and the last we stayed at a different location but chose this one for Memorial Day weekend because of the price. The rooms were descent.. We miss having a fridge & microwave but it wasnt the end of the world. The beds & the pillows are like heaven.. We didn't want to get out of bed at all! The staff is friendly & was helpful in trying to find someone good to eat that delivers. My only complaint is the shower head is super low..I'm only 5'9 and I almost have to duck!! Lol other than that this place will provide u with an awesome nights sleep at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmiller63125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

It takes a bit of driving to locate this hotel but it's worth it, just call ahead for exact directions. The evening staff was very friendly and efficient and chatted us up about this location being one of the original in the La Quinta chain and pointed out the Lion Head on the wall. The room was acceptable and a good value since we used a coupon from the Hotels Coupon book. We called ahead and were able to get verification that the hotel would honor the coupon rate. Our room did not have a micro/fridge but a microwave is available in the lobby.

Room Tip: We asked for a first floor room and were able to get one. It was convenient for unloading the car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulsa
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#45 of 108 in Tulsa
125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 13 in Broken Arrow
13 reviews
5.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44
3.6 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
735 reviews
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tulsa South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tulsa South

Property: Motel 6 Tulsa South
Address: 12525 E 52nd St, Tulsa, OK 74146-6207 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Tulsa South)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tulsa South 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Tulsa South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tulsa South Hotel Broken Arrow
Tulsa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing