We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Tulsa South
Ranked #90 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Lawton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, and comfy”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Don't know what the fuss is all about. My wife and I have stayed at quite a few La Quinta Inns, including the "Suites". We stay her because of our two large Boxer dogs we have. I was a bit dubious about booking this hotel from some of the other online site's reviews, but did it anyway. The hotel was clean, fresh, working TV, hot water, etc. The only thing that could have been better is the size of the room. Also, we stayed in a ground floor room, and the door opens up directly looking at the bed. Be careful if someone is changing clothes, or being a little too "comfortable" in the room. Breakfast was a bit sparse, but still "continental" with waffles and fruit.

Overall, very good place to stay for the price, and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    26
    13
    15
    28
See reviews for
47
20
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This pet friendly hotel chain is quickly becoming our go-to when traveling with our dogs. This place in south Tulsa was especially nice to us with a suite that was so much better than we had hoped for. Although it was on the 3rd floor, it was quite, spacious, clean and a nice king size bed. For the money, I'd go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite if you need the extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMS_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The is by far the cleanest LaQuinta I have stayed at in some time. In spite of the age of the property, the rooms were sparkling clean and well maintained. Even the elevator was clean! The bed linens even still smelled freshly washed - which you would expect, but rarely find. Both the check-in and morning check out staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was basic. A decent value for the price. Any restaurants or c-stores for quick shopping are about a mile away. Very, very quiet, even though it was in an industrial/sports park area. Easy access, and for a nice change, parking spots marked wide enough to open the doors on average vehicles so you can load/unload to go in and out!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgileDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2013

If this is # 3 in Broken Arrow, I would hate to see the others. This is rated too high by trip advisor. This is the first time Trip advisor no accurate. Very worn, musty smelling room. Worst LQ I have stayed. Sometimes you should give up on a property.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzarkEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is an older LaQuinta Inn. It is right off the espressway with easy access. We had a King room. It was very clean and comfortable. The price was a bargain. The breakfast was basically waffles, boiled eggs and whipped yogurt. But for the price we could have breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell Knob, Mo
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stay here on a regular basis as it is close to several of my children. The staff are always friendly and courteous. The rooms are always clean. Although the facility is a little older, they do a great job of maintaining everything. It seems to always stay current with updates like new TV's have been added.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were very satisfied. Good price, good service, and good room. We did not try the breakfast but I expect it was good just based upon everything else. The mattress was real good. The place was clean. Great location.

Room Tip: I suggest downstairs and close to parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whistling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulsa
5.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#45 of 108 in Tulsa
125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 13 in Broken Arrow
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Central
6.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport
3.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites East / I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tulsa South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tulsa South

Property: Motel 6 Tulsa South
Address: 12525 E 52nd St, Tulsa, OK 74146-6207 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Tulsa South)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tulsa South 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Tulsa South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tulsa South Hotel Broken Arrow
Tulsa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing