We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Fish Tales Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 12 Restaurants in Tishomingo
Cuisines: Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tishomingo, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Staff is very friendly. The price per plate is a little high for our budget, so we only go for special occasions, if that. The buffet is always kept full of everything and the food tastes good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Bozinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Soul food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Food is so great!! I was here several years ago and was anxious to go back. I'm celiac so couldn't eat the catfish. They made me a special catfish plate gluten free just for me! BBQ ribs are so tender you don't need a knife. Suffed myself so couldn't even have any ice cream.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank g-maonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Southern Food At Its Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

After going to a wedding a group of 33 of us decided to try Fish Tales. They went out of the way to seat all of our party. The catfish was amazing. Hot, fresh, and flakey. Best catfish around. It's an all you can eat joint...better wear your sweatpants.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
182 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“I'm revising my evaluation of this restaurant!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Recently visited Fish Tales again. I'll never eat there again!!! I found an organic foreign object in my pinto beans. When I showed it to the cashier, her reply was. "Oh, it must be a root." No "I'm so sorry. I'll tell the chef." NO NOTHING!!! As a dietitian, I know that these things can happen but I ,also, know that "I'm sorry" as a response is NOT ACCEPTABLE!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A hot spot between Tishomingo and madil oklahoma!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

What a wonderful eatery located between Tishomingo and Madill oklahoma featuring catfish, ribs, and brisket! Along with all the trimmings and ice cream and cobbler for desert. Reservations are welcome and the lines can be long sometimes so those reservations are suggester. Open only on Friday and Saturday afternoon and evenings this is worth the drive and their is the wonderful Lake texhoma and Blue River in the area as well! e

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Batah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Tales Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fish Tales Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing