We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really, stay somewhere else” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Winstar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thackerville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Winstar
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Thackerville
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really, stay somewhere else”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Room looked like something out of the 80s, complete with old tube-style color tv. A/C was cranked up all the way when I walked in, which I found out later made the carpet quite wet around the unit. This in turn made the room smell musty. It took them 2 days to address this. Also, tacks around the bathroom door stabbed my feet. The whole carpet felt sticky. Towels were so unabsorbent that I never felt dry after using them. Bed was worn out. Pillows were rocks. Used washcloths not removed by housekeeping one day. One bar of soap?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank branedamag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    15
    9
    13
See reviews for
27
43
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I choose this hotel over the other 3 in the area. The staff is excellent, Crystal, Susie and everyone is great. They make me feel like I am at home. You get a free breakfast from winstar buffet, free long distance and the most comfortable bed ever. Some of there furniture is a little old, bur really, who sits at the desk any way? What do you get at the fancy hotel 1/2 mile away. Nice room, yes..... but No free candy...water...long distance or any kind of breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southernwomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Unfortunately our stay started off poorly. After a long weekend of youth sports we checked in hoping to relax, eat well and go swimming. We picked the Inn over the casino hotel because of the indoor pool and the fact that the poker room is just as far from the Inn as it is from the main hotel. We have stayed at the casino hotel before. The service at check in was mildly friendly at best. Once we went up to the room we unfortunatey found some issues with cleanliness in the room. We called down to the front desk and someone offered to come up with keys to a different room so not a big deal we would just move. Unfortunately while we were waiting we found some issues on the other side of the bed that were completely unacceptable and had us wanting to leave in a hurry. The service manager came up offered immediate apologies took us to another room that as it turned out had not been cleaned yet. They did offer us another room and even brought the head housekeeper up to ensure the room was clean. After a long drive and a weekend in the sun we decided to stay. Once we got settled in the overall stay was decent. The indoor pool was pretty big for an indoor pool and the area was clean. Got to say though I love a hot tub with hot water, but the hotel hot tub was a bit to hot for me. The casino shuttle does stop by the inn about every 15 minutes which was great. One perk the Inn offers that the main hotel did not was breakfast buffet tickets which we took advantage of. The casino buffet was small but it was free so no complaints. Overall we would like to think that the cleanliness issues , though they were severe were the result of one lazy employee and not a reflection of the entire staff. The service manager and head housekeeper did seem sincere in their apology and worked hard to ensure we were satisfied with the service so we will likely give the Inn another shot at the end of summer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LosHinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thackerville hotels

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was leary about staying at the Inn because of reviews I had read. Totally unfounded. We were there this past weekend and it was great. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful...the cleaning staff were equally nice. If you do not want to be bothered they leave you alone and if you need something they get it for you. The only down side is the smoke,,but it is a smoking facility on certain rooms,,,we could not get a non smoking room so I took Fabreeze and Lysol,,,sprayed down everything and it was just like home. The only time you really notice is when you first go in. If you are a non smoker,,,,suck it up and take some Lysol. The staff was wonderful,,,great stay. It is much better to stay here with a shuttle bus,,,you do not have to worry about parking your car or walking the length of the Casino.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marys2767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

This property is what one would expect, being across the parking lot from the Casino.
We went up for a 2 night stay just to get out of the house for a few days without geting on an airplane or driving for days. We found the front desk staff very friendly, the shuttle to the casino runs 24/7 every 15/20 minutes. You can actually walk to the casino. The room itself was clean and good size. We had a non-smoke King and it had a sofa and microwave, fridge. The bathroom was clean but pretty small. The property shows some wear and is not a luxury properyty, but we were quite comfortable in the room. The pool is indoor and warm! The golf course is a nice course ( 27 holes) and has a good place for hamburgers and sandwiches. The golf academy is located next to the golf course and it worth a visit. If you want to have a little nicer room stay in the hotel attached to the casino. We would stay at The Inn at Winstar again, we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatherynC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
209 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a little slot play and stayed at the inn. It was clean the room was large with a fridge,microwave,coffee maker and a wet bar. My only complaint was the wifi was not very good. I would defiantly go bac. Oh and great staff.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BigTex62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

One of the cleanest hotels I've been in. Also saw people working and cleaning. The desk was courteous and nice. The indoor hot tub and pool was nice, warm and relaxing! They have a small room with slots, just wish it gave me $ back. I will come back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dcfd146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thackerville
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Red River Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Red River Inn & Suites
Red River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Thackerville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
8.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
9.3 mi away
Lindsay Inn
Lindsay Inn
#1 of 1 in Lindsay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Winstar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Winstar

Property: Inn at Winstar
Address: Highway 77, I-35 Route 1, Thackerville, OK 73459 (Formerly Microtel Inns & Suites)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Thackerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Thackerville
Number of rooms: 101
Also Known As:
Inn At Winstar Hotel Thackerville
Microtel Thackerville
Thackerville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing