We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks but no thanks”
Review of Inn at Winstar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Winstar
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Thackerville
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Rooms were okay. it was an anniversary trip to casino....no rooms available in casino hotel. shuttle bus service good.

I found the desk staff unfriendly and one on saturday at checkout just rude. When talking to customer how about eye contact. Need some customer service training. I will try very hard not to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texaspath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 99 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

Everyone was awesome!Thanks to Colton and the young lady that was working as well to make our stay even better ...they were so nice and a great sense of humor!!thanks to you both! pool was great,hot tub even better!shuttles ran often,,,,it was a great trip!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patricia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We just drove down for the night for a quick get away. It's less than 1.5 hrs away and we really like this place. Unlike the Tower at Winstar, the Inn has an indoor pool and hot tub open year round. They don't have room service or a breakfast area, but they do give you a free certificate for the Winstar Breakfast Buffett. I like the security guard they have setting near the entrance of the rooms. I also like that they have a shuttle every 20 minutes that will take you to the casino, so when your with someone and gambling you don't have to worry about the other person wanting to leave and you only have 1 car. It also has a microwave and we bought double meals and took one back to put in the refrig, warmed it up in the microware and was able to eat it later. Also like in the king room they have a nice size sofat to set on and enjoy the room with free wifi and a desk. The only down side I saw here was the TV's are old school and need to update them.

Room Tip: Make sure if you gamble you get a Winstar players card so they will send you great deals on the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

1. Lost one of my reservations. The king suite, no less. That left 5 of us in a queen double.
2. Maids failed to remove bloody kleenex from under telephone.
3. The bloody kleenex was covering a suspicious dried red substance on the bedside table.
4. There were questionable stains and stray hairs throughout the linens..
5. Maids failed to remove previous occupants coffee filter from the coffee pot.
6. Questionable mucoid conglomerations under bathroom counter.

Room Tip: Go to Best Western
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I can not believe the price of the rooms there. $129.00 if it's not a holiday $249.00 for labor day for a room that is no better than a Laquinta, Best Western, or Holiday Express. Plus your there spending money in their casino and they want to charge that much for a room. Go to Vegas and get a room at the mirage for less than a $100.00 or go to Louisiana and get free rooms.

Room Tip: There are none at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed there on Christmas night in room 213--it was awful. We will never stay there again.
The people were unfriendly. The supposedly "non-smoking" room, you could smell smoke. The carpet was freyed and dirty. The hair dryer was filthly. The vent in the bathroom was hanging, almost ready to fall out of the ceiling. The Television was outdated with poor reception. The bathroom sink was stopped up.
We paid $159.00 and then when we received our credit card bill, we had been charged $318.00 for two nights instead of one.
One miserable Christmas night!

Room Tip: JUST AVOID THE HOTEL!!! Go about 5 miles down the road to Hampton Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gayla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Stayed here with a friend. Good for the price. Comfortable beds. Breakfast coupons. Nice size room with a home setting, couch makes into a bed, kitchen area. Very clean, good showers. Shuttle service to casino. Runs often, not much waiting. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms fill up fast, call early for reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank darmar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thackerville
0.4 mi away
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Red River Inn & Suites
Red River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Thackerville
72 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
223 reviews
9.5 mi away
Lindsay Inn
Lindsay Inn
#1 of 1 in Lindsay
53 reviews
8.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Winstar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Winstar

Address: Highway 77, I-35 Route 1, Thackerville, OK 73459 (Formerly Microtel Inns & Suites)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Thackerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Thackerville
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at Winstar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Winstar Hotel Thackerville
Microtel Thackerville
Thackerville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing