We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review”

Capisce Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #9 of 20 Restaurants in Thackerville
Price range: $12 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Capisce Ristorante Italiano is located in the Paris Plaza of WinStar World Casino. The menu includes an eclectic blend of dishes. Guests can expect to enjoy such delicacies as Gnocchi Bolognese, Chicken Mushroom Lasagna or even grilled tenderloin steaks. We also serve chef-created daily dinner specials. Capisce features a delicious dessert menu as well as an extensive wine list and specialty cocktails.
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“review”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

the restaurant was fully booked when we got there but we were welcomed to eat at the bar where Lisa helped us with our food orders as well as our drink orders, no matter how busy she was she kept up with us as well as the rest of the restaurant with drinks, Lisa was one of the best servers/bartenders I have ever encountered while eating out, she did a wonderful job!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    29
    13
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Pina Colada EVER!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

After enjoying a delicious dinner at a small table inside the restaurant, we moved to the bar for an after dinner drink before the show. The bartender Lisa, was extremely personable and friendly. We enjoyed talking with her about her mission trips around the world! She made us the best Pina Colada we have EVER had! We've been to many caribbean islands (St. Martin, St. Thomas, St. Johns, Nassau-Bahamas, Paradise Island, Antigua, Aruba, Curacao, Jamaica, Cayman Islands, Martinique just to name a few) and we've had many tropical drinks...but Lisa's Pina Colada was the best we have ever had! It's her specialty drink and we understand why! Try one and you won't regret it!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place for an Anniversary dinner”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

While this restaurant is inside the casino, you'd never know it! No cigarette smell or noise whatsoever. We told the staff it was our anniversary and they had a lovely table saved for us. They were out of the entree my husband ordered so they comped dessert, which was a great Tiramisu which was more than enough for the two of us. Eggplant Parm and Chicken parm were both very good and the service was excellent. We tried the Italian Margarita, which was also very good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TvlGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service finally found at Winstar”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We have gone up from Plano,Tx to visit the Winstar casino. We have not be satisfied with the food, until we found Capisce. It was crowded Saturday night, my son-in-law and myself were getting hungry so we happened into this Resturant. The hostess was very friendly and made an effort to find us a table. The servers were all busy, so the general manger Anthony Martinez waited on us. He was very friendly and took our orders. Our food came promptly and was delicious. I had the Chicken Marsala my SIL had the meatball and spaghetti. We didn't have salads or wine. Our dinner ranged from $14 to 18. Well worth it. If your looking for a comfortable bar area it has that too. We were very please with our visit there and recommend this highly if you like Italian food. I will be back with my wife.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Super awesome”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Bar service was great and food was even better!!!! I had the shrimp risotto and it was incredible! Fresh baked bread and smiling faces with cold drinks......yeah!!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capisce Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Capisce Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing