We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill

Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Thackerville
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
182 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Good place to grab a bite while at the casino. Not the best food, but just o.k. Huge place but not a lot of seating. Feels more like a cafeteria than a restaurant. But a nice place to meet up during a trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JCntex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    113
    56
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The biggest and juicest Steak ever..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

The Steak..OMG its so big and juicey...I think thats why I keep going back....I loose tons of money makes me sick sometimes but the staek here is Awsome.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jesse l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I had a very, very bad experience at this restaurant. My steak came and was severely undercooked. I ordered it medium-well and it was literally - yes literally - cold in the center. They took it back to "throw it back on the grill" and left me with a plate of sides that got cold while I waited, and waited, and waited for my steak. They never offered to replace or even reheat the sides.

The salad was DRENCHED in dressing and the croutons had this sickly sweet taste.

The service was not good and the food just flat out sucked. And to top it off, it was constant Toby Keith music. I had to hear "Red Solo Cup" about ten times. Ugh.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BethC716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, new york
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gotta go there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had cocktails at the bar, served by a barmaid who really knew her stuff. We kept going back which was a hike. The bar is on the casino floor which is 1.4 miles long.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sonnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Living large”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The portions here are large, so bring your appetite! The nachos are great and the chicken fried steak is wonderful. It's the best place to eat after a round of golf on the property.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Textrav14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing