We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good for Thackerville”

Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Thackerville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good for Thackerville”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I had to go several times before I found a dish I liked - the chicken and rib plate with cornbread - sometimes the wait can be long for food and don't try to go when the casino is crowded but they also have live bands on the weekends and if there's a playoff game, it plays on the giant screens. Can be a little pricey for what you get but I'm always satisfied.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Betti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    119
    60
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Average Food For Above Average Price”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food here is average for this venue which is inside a casino. Expect to pay $10 for a sandwich, but most of the menu is $20-25. Most gamblers there don't expect great food, but they do expect a reasonably priced meal. There are better options when you visit this casino.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1TEXAS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been here twice and both times the service has been great(We always sit at the bar)! We get greeted promptly and the bar staff is very friendly! The primerib was incredibly good that I had this time and the sides are a perfect portion. I left full and happy :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
287 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Toby Keith's I Love This Bar and Grill (Thackerville, OK)”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The decor is exactly what you would expect from Toby Keith: American flags, truck tailgates, neon beer signs, and a full-size Ford F-150 on the wall.

I got an order of Tater Skins for an appetizer, and then I ordered a full rack of St. Louis Ribs, with Freedom Fries, Cowboy Beans, and cornbread on the side.

The Tater Skins were fantastic. They were big, crispy, covered in cheese and bacon. The Freedom Fries, however, were a different story. The fries were pretty limp and soggy, so I'm guessing they hadn't been cooked to order. The Cowboy Beans were pretty disappointing too.

My St. Louis Ribs came to the table drowning in sauce, which is what I assumed their version of St. Louis-style barbecue would look like. The ribs were almost too tender, to the point that all the meat pulled off the bone in one bite. I would guess that they been cooking for several hours longer than needed.

Read my full review, complete with pictures:

The Barbecue Fiend
http://barbecuefiend.blogspot.com/2012/12/toby-keiths-i-love-this-bar-and-grill.html

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheBarbecueFiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, tx
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We ate here twice during our trip. Food was excellent. Wait staff needs to pay attention more to their customers. We had to keep asking for tea/water refills.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank yzap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing