We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved the Bar also”

Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Thackerville
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“We loved the Bar also”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wife liked visiting the store, bought some gifts they were a little pricey, We were able to use our Winstart points for playing the slot machines to pay for our dinner, that was pretty cool. The chili was great, the Green beans a little salty but tasty. Wife liked the burger and fries.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    116
    60
    30
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mcloud, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
112 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“grilled chicken salad for lunch”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stopped in while on a diet and tried the grilled chicken salad for lunch. It was very filling as the greens were plentiful. The chicken was a bit bland, but the service was excellent. This was the location inside the casino, and I think there were only 2 other diners in the entire restaurant. Don't think I'll stop back in at this location. qh

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quintenhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dinner at Toby's”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

While visiting in North Texas we decided to visit Toby Keith's "I Love this Bar" located inside the WinStar Resort & Casino just over the Texas border.

We dined there around 6pm on a Thursday. Seating was not a problem.

The food we ordered was very good with good sized portions. Our waiter was very attentive. The food and drinks were reasonably priiced

If you're into good food, gambling or shows this is the place to be.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luckyman14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lampasas, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cattle rush...”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The food is average...an all -American grill, but because they are so busy, they try to rush you through your dining experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do not get the burger!! And expect to wait - and wait.”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I got the burger on advice of my mother who had gotten it the last time she was there. Well, things must have changed drastically from that time until I went to eat there. I asked for my burger to be medium well but when it FINALLY arrived 20 minutes later, I informed the waiter that it was "still moving". This was during the day at about 3pm and there might have been about 15 people in the entire restaurant. One lady got tired of waiting and left - her order came out 10 minutes later and none of the staff had even noticed she left. Back to my burger: When I did get it, the bun literally fell apart as I picked it up - it was the cheapest bun I've ever encountered on a burger. There was nothing special about it at all and for a price of $10.99 I expected something: great taste, premium beef, an onion roll perhaps? It was a truly disappointing experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasGal262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Toby Keith's I Love This Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing