We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,610)
Filter reviews
6,610 results
Traveler rating
4,685
1,233
402
186
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,685
1,233
402
186
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slot machines table games win star pool tower terrace view el fenix poker room winstar world casino north tower players card non smoking gambling concert comps windstar dallas valet
Filter
Updating list...
6,595 - 6,600 of 6,610 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2009

First, I must say that my husband and I frequently go to Winstar Casino. We enjoy the casino and enjoy attending conserts there. We were excited about the new hotel and found it to be lovely. It is really nice to easily access the casino from the hotel.
My major complaint is with the reservation process. I have NEVER made reservations at a hotel and then had to call back for my confirmation number! This is really an inconvience and should be addressed by the hotel management.. When I make a reservation, I expect a confirmation number at that time. (Management, I hope you are reading this.)
There was no coffee pot in our room. This wasn't really an issue---we just brought our own like we do when we go to Vegas.
We are looking forward to our upcoming stays at the Winstar Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nanaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudzythree, Director of Sales and Marketing at WinStar World Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2009

Thank you for your feedback regarding the WinStar World Casino Hotel. We are working diligently to provide exceptional service to all. In addition, Coffee Makers will be added to all our guest rooms within the next four to six weeks. Hurry Back - we look forward to your return. LA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Had this room cost $50/night, it would have been reasonable. No coffee maker in room (even Motel6 has those, don't they?), no newspapers, towels were about the same thickness as the sheets, plumbing labeled incorrectly. Never received confirmation of reservations, but called twice to double check. Then when we checked in, they still had the reservations wrong! All the employees were very nice, but it was quite obvious there was a lack of training. Food at the Grill was excellent, but they were short on staff - waited 15 minutes for a drink. If you win at the casino (which we did) and they comp the room, then it would be a great deal.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ebcOkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

ok, first we had gone to the casino before the hotel was opened, had a good time, slots were paying so we decided to spend labor day weekend there, so I made the reservation over the phone in early august. They seemed to be at a loss as how to do this, I requested but never received any type of email or written confirmation, but did get a reservation number that I just wrote down. I felt uneasy so i called 4 times in the weeks ahead to confirm and each time they had to rebook me as they could not find me even with my reservation number. So we arrive on Saturday the 5th around 4 pm. Not a long line but the ones in the line seemed frustrated. one women said to me I hope you brought your patience. I told them my name and that we were checking in and I had to repeat my last name 3 times. Then they ask me what they could do for me...wow...I was impressed to say the least. They find me after I gave them my resv. number but not until. I had reserved with one card but wanted to pay with another. I do this at every hotel and have never had a problem. They swipe my card and it wont go through so they put the numbers in by hand and no go so when they do this twice and its denied it automatically charges to the card that you reserved with. So thats what happened, to bad for me, that was my card i use for gambling, we were staying 3 days, 200 a day for the room plus 200 deposit. There goes my gambling fund. I was not happy to say the least. So after talking to everyone with any pull and finally telling them that I make a habit of posting reviews of the hotel we stay at...I was refunded 800 in cash and after a 45 minutes check in we were off to our room. The room I must say was nice. Very modern, we were actually the first guest to ever stay in the room, the beds was amazing...very comfortable, nothing much to see out side, we were by the pool that was a nice view but also included the parking lot but this place is out in the middle of nowhere. Nice bathroom and towels, the staff is very friendly. There are several places to eat, all very very good. The slots are very very tight, we didn't see anyone winning anything, and everyone was talking about how tight they were. They do have concerts there, the showroom is very very nice and they have many headliners. They do need door men or they need to install automatic doors, they are very narrow and a total hassle to get into. All in all a nice place to stop by if you are on your way to the Dallas or want to see a concert but I wouldn't travel to far just to gamble.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brendab1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Staying at the new Winstar World Casino Hotel was an overall good experience, but there were a couple of things that needed some tweaking. Hopefully as the hotel gets its feet on solid ground and they have been open for a while, things will improve. The first thing is the ridiculous lack of hotel check-in staff. Lines at 4 pm were very long. If everyone checking in is able to check in smoothly and quickly, that's one thing. But seemed as though most of the people ahead of us had some kind of issue, which just made it that much longer to wait. Another problem is that they allowed SOME guests to check in early, then cut it off as housekeeping could not keep up. Therefore, half of our party checked in, went to the pool and enjoyed themselves, while we had to wait another 45 minutes to check in. I can say that the rooms are very beautiful, great beds, everything is new and smells great. Two problems in the room - glasses with lipstick prints on them (not clean) and water that is so incredibly soft that you do not feel you have washed the soap/shampoo off of yourself. Very weird feeling. Consequently, this also makes the tub floor extemely slippery and my husband nearly fell getting out of the shower. And the final problem: check out is 9 a.m.! We were not informed of this at checkin and just happened to notice (at 2 a.m.!) that we were going to have to be up and out in just a few hours! Never heard of such an early checkout time at any other hotel in the world. Having said all this, we will definitely go back to the casino because it is fabulous, but probably won't stay at the hotel until they have things worked out.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank J'sMiMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews