We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,529)
Filter reviews
6,529 results
Traveler rating
4,628
1,220
399
181
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,628
1,220
399
181
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsslot machinestable gameswin starpool towerterrace viewel fenixpoker roomwinstar world casinonorth towervalet serviceplayers cardnon smokinggamblingconcertcompswindstardallas
Filter
Updating list...
6,424 - 6,429 of 6,529 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I have to say the entrance to the hotel casino is a mess in it's self not a sign on the property that we saw until we entered the back of the property to find the entrance. Valet parking? What a joke, we wanted in the parking garage, nope we don't park there only in this lot right outside the hotel, the only reason for requesting the parking garage was bad weather approaching. Valet said you park yourself and you can wait on a shuttle or walk back, we never saw one shuttle so we had to walk and about an hour later we arrived at the room The front desk was a joke too, there was a lady at the desk but apparently she could not do a check in, two calles later they ushered me to a lady at a desk, what to lazy to come to the front desk! This was at the cost of 247.00 a nite not cheep.
So disappointed in this hotel, I've sayed at very nice hotels this had nothing special and no customer service..

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kerry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsmith1, Manager at WinStar World Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am writing in regards to a recent posting on Trip Advisor.
On behalf of the entire WinStar World Casino Hotel team, I would like to extend our sincerest apologies
for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.

We take pride in our impeccable guest rooms and outstanding service and we strive to make a positive
impression on every guest that passes through our doors. We clearly failed to meet your expectations and failed
to deliver on our promise of exceptional hospitality.

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences as we cannot grow if we don’t know about our challenges.
We value your business, and with so many hotels to choose from, greatly appreciate you choosing the
WinStar World Casino Hotel.
Please feel free to contact me and I will be happy to discuss any specific problems that you experienced during your stay.


Norman Smith | Assistant General Manager |WinStar World Casino Hotel
1 World Way | Thackerville OK 73459
Direct: 580.276.1303 | Mobile: 469.688.0780 | Fax: 580.276.3110
nsmith1@winstarworldcasinohotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Winstar Casino Hotel. The room was beautiful. The casino is amazing with so much variety there is definitely something for everyone! Rather you are a high stake player or just a penny machine slot lover you will not be disappointed. The staff is warm and friendly and make you feel like you are their only guest! I took my two adult girls with me and they can't wait to go back. Good time for all!!

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor. The room was spacious and quiet. The view was amazing!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lovestoplay356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We loved just about every aspect of our recent stay at the Winstar World Casino Hotel. Every staff member (from valet, front desk, bellhop, restaurant servers to housekeeping) seemed genuinely interested in making our stay a pleasant one. We got a beautiful room on the top floor with a view of the golf course in the distance.

Room pros: comfortable king bed, large flat screen TV with HBO, working desk, wireless internet, plenty of hot water, ipad alarm clock with charging station, room temp was always comfortable with digital thermostat, basic bath amenities provided (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc), safe, room service available.

Room cons (not really cons, but items worth noting): low water pressure (and soft water), no refrigerator, no microwave, tiny coffee maker

Other hotel amenities:

Spa Habitat was wonderful. Friendly scheduling, reasonable prices, and Kayla provided a wonderful back massage!

The Grill provided a wonderful evening meal. Melissa was a spectacular server - knowledgable, attentive and friendly. The wedge salad was something I will be talking about for days to come (not an easy task for a salad), the steaks were cooked just as ordered, and the asparagus was cooked just right with a great sauce.

There is also a little coffee shop in the lobby that provided our morning Starbucks fix, a small bar with appetizers and sandwiches in the evenings, and the gift shop had some fun little trinkets. They also have a pool, hot tub and exercise room, but who has time for those things?

Give this great little (well, not little) gem a try!

Room Tip: Top floor was really quiet!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cstokely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

the most impressive thing about our stay in your hotel was the bright smiling faces we encountered with your staff, starting with the Valet, front desk personel, cleaning staff.Everyone was so kind and focused on making our stay a pleasant one. Our room was very nice and clean with all the aminities you would expect in a very nice hotel like yours and oh yes loved the chocolate candy on the night stand. The bathroom very nice with plenty of hot running water for a hot steamy shower to relax you and prepare you for the games ahead.
The Casino far exceded our expectations so many slot machine to chose from. Bring a good
pair of walking shoes, you'll need them. loved your hotel and will return.

Room Tip: loved the second floor very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gloria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Our trip to this casino was fantastic! From start to finish, everything was perfect. The casino is huge and it is overwhelming at first until you get your bearings. From then on, easy, peasy. There is valet parking at both ends of the casino. Be sure to have parking where you will exit. Several people parked at the casino end and should have parked at hotel entrance. If you plan on staying overnight, valet at hotel entrance. Hotel staff were so helpful in every way . One young lady in particular, Ceci, at the hotel desk was friendly and over the top helpful and full of knowledge to help us. Nothing but gambling was left to chance. Rooms were great, beds comfy, quiet rooms with all amenities. Great wifi. Can't wait for our next trip! Thanks WinStar!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hertwin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews