We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thackerville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
WinStar World Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Thackerville
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Stayed here for pleasure and fun. Rooms are really plush for the price. Outdoor pool, wasn't open at the time we were here, but looks very good. Not very big, but with a hot tub. Not a place for children, nothing for them to do in this area. Walk out of the hotel to the Casino, without leaving the building. LasVegas style. We will be back. Really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darmar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,381
    781
    255
    101
    60
See reviews for
738
1,747
290
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

My girlfriends and I went for a weekend getaway to Winstar. We had a fabulous time! The hotel is nice and fairly new. We enjoyed our room however felt the bathroom was on the small side. The spa was ok and we enjoyed our massages. It would be nice if it were larger and had a whirlpool area and sauna, etc. We also enjoyed the pool area which is a good size but would be really nice if they had a bar/snack area or at least pool service. We improvised by bringing our own things!!

We also went gambling in the HUGE casino. Oh my....you walk for days! They also have bands and a bar area way at the back where we had fun dancing....we improvised since there wasn't a dance floor!!

There are plenty of place to get quick bites of food but only one real restaurant sit down type service. I forget the name but it is by the lobby bar and wasn't really that fancy but the prices were!!! It would be nice to have a restaurant that was more closed in and private.

We all live in the Dallas area so this was a short ride for us all. We are not big gamblers so this was still a place to go and have allot of fun and not just gamble. Close quick getaway without having to pay for airfare to Vegas!!

We would all definitely go back!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gottavacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

My wife and checked in on a Friday for a one night stay to see the Doobie Brothers in concert. The casino gets a lot of decent named acts and attracts a ton of people from the Dallas area, as it is just over the state line.
The check in process was fast and efficient (but, we were the only ones checking in at the time). Valet and front desk were pleasant. The hotel connects to a pretty lousy casino. It has limited table games (no craps, didn't see roulette). It does have a poker room. There are about 4 million slot machines, amazingly, a ton of once cent machines! If you didn't have an oxygen tank coming in, you might need one leaving, as there is plenty of smoke.
The casino has different sections that are themed by country (England, Italy, France, etc...) We ate in the London section and had some pretty decent fish and chips. I was pleasantly surprised.
The concert venue is held in a huge conference hall that doesn't really have a concert "vibe", but the sound is surprisingly decent. At $169/night, you're really paying for the convenience of being able to walk to the concert from your room.
The room itself is pretty average...nothing wrong with it, but nothing really great. Room service is outrageously priced...pass it up. The bath mat was wet when we checked in. My wife grossed out on a hair on the toilet seat. The water is unbelievably soft and slimy...yuck. Not much anybody can do about it...you just don't feel like you ever get the soap off.

Room Tip: Stay above the 4th floor to avoid AC units
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KailuaBred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
2,371 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 979 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

This casino is located just across the Texas state line in the state of Oklahoma off Interstate 35. The outside of the building is made up of facades representing several countries. Plenty of free parking although we note a parking garage is under construction. There are thousands of slot machines in this casino and walking from one end to the other will take several minutes. The slots are in theme areas that reflect a theme from a certain country such as China or Italy. Very neat layout. There are all sorts of slot machines starting at one cent. There are several card tables, a separate room for poker and a separate room for bingo plus an off track betting area. Throughout the casino there are drink stands where you can pour yourself a free soft drink , tea or coffee. There is a gift shop and I think i counted 11 restaurants or eating places. The favorite for us is Toby Keith's Bar an grill which is in the middle of the complex and has the same menu as his restaurant in Oklahoma City.The hotel is at the far end of the complex and has an entrance into the casino as well as an outside entrance. this is a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

After spending one night at another casino/hotel on this trip - decided to move to Winstar. Our room was outstanding.....clean, quiet, comfortable and the employees were very friendly and professional. We will return again with confidence that our needs will be taken care of.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ganmax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2011

I have stayed several times at Winstar Hotel and it is a wonderful place to stay. The employees are friendly and the rooms are first class. The room is always clean and quiet and has lots of room to stretch out and get comfortable. We enjoy the casino (even taken home some money at times) and have eaten at several of the restaurants which have always been good. I'm from Oklahoma City and this provides a nice mini vacation for my husband and I or a girls fun weekend! Well worth the 2 hour drive. Plan on going again in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mboswell4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at winstar world casino and hotel.The rooms and hotel were very clean,the staff was very helpful,.We were so excited to see such a beautiful casino, the waterfalls were so pretty.Loved all the slot machine they were good to me lol.We are are going back soon.We have gone to casinos around our area in northeast okla no comparision to thackerville.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redbubl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thackerville
0.8 mi away
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
0.7 mi away
Red River Inn & Suites
Red River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Thackerville
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
205 reviews
8.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
144 reviews
10.0 mi away
Lindsay Inn
Lindsay Inn
#1 of 1 in Lindsay
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WinStar World Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WinStar World Casino Hotel

Property: WinStar World Casino Hotel
Address: 777 Casino Ave, Thackerville, OK 73459-9774
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Thackerville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Thackerville
Number of rooms: 1399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WinStar World Casino isn't the only place you get to take pleasure in. Rest from the day's activities and take a shuttle ride to one of our well-appointed establishments located minutes from the casino. We offer a variety of overnight stay options that cater to your needs and desires. From flat screen HDTVs to relaxing hot tubs, you'll experience what "accommodation" truly means. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Winstar World Hotel Thackerville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing