We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cancellation Ripoff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Thackerville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2011

I called to cancel my reservation within the specified guidelines due to horrendous travel conditions and was told that since they are a destination hotel and the roads are not closed that they could not accomodate my cancellation request. So therefore, I am out 100.00. I find this very to be very poor service and poor management. I followed the Best Western guidelines for cancellation but was told this did not apply to their hotel. I will tell everyone I know to check somewhere else if they want to have true customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
6  Thank soonergrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDCASINO, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Best Western reservation cancellation policies vary by location. Please review the policies of each individual Best Western hotel when confirming your travel reservation during the reservation process.
If you do not cancel your reservation based on the individual hotel's cancellation policy, you will be charged for one night's hotel stay unless your hotel reservation required a full payment in advance or a minimum length of stay.
**Please note: During certain travel periods, such as holidays and special events, a minimum stay may be required.

Reservations are guaranteed to your credit card. To avoid being charged, reservations must be cancelled in accordance with the cancellation policy outlined by each individual hotel. Take time to review the cancellation policies for your specific hotel reservation. We sincerely apologize if you did not know this in advance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 262 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2010

Staff was very knowledgeable and attentive! Facility is well kept in all areas. Rooms have coffee maker, microwave and mini refrigerator. TV works well. Breakfast was lite but adequate. Quite a few beverages available for breakfast. I noticed breakfast bar attendant rendering assistance without having to be asked! We stayed on a Wednesday evening and it was very quiet and restful. If your stay involves southern Oklahoma or Northern Texas along I-35 I found this to be an economical and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daniherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDCASINO, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Dear Happy Guest, Thank you so much for your great feedback on your stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate all of your comments about our property, its amenities and our staff. We do hope you visit us in all of your future visits here at the BEST WESTERN Red River Inn & Suites in Thackerville, Oklahoma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

Outside looks of hotel are appealing. But OK...if hotels say the beds are queen sized in their ads, that is what I expect. The beds here are FULL size. I even lifted the sheet that had fuzz balls, and looked at the label. As well, this is a new hotel, but the beds are uncomfortable, hard, already sagging in the middle and they squeak when you turn over! CHEAP quality! Come on folks! Also, the breakfast was low quality. The OJ was good, but the coffee was so weak you could read the newspaper through it. The toaster does NOT work, even the employee said so to me and another guest who was trying to toast an English muffin that had been frozen, thawed but had freezer burn and was falling apart on one side, did not eat it. Cheap baked goods. They do have the waffle maker, it was good. Business room had two chairs, but is so cramped the chairs crash together....ugh! Just disappointed with this place and will not return.
RECOMMENDATIONS:
*Buy a new toaster! They are cheap!
*Make the coffee a little stronger!
*Buy better quality mattresses and sheets!
*Advertize you have FULL beds, not queen size!
*Lower the rates to reflect the quality of your hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellaSonsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDCASINO, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please note that we take extreme pride in keeping our property up to the highest of standards, but clearly we had a lapse during your time with us. We have since underwent renovations and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back now that they have been completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Like the December 2009 traveler, who had booked for a concert , I had called the hotel directly on February 4 and booked a room for February 13 to attend the Lionel Richie concert. The person I spoke with talked with me about the concert and we discussed the date several times. When we arrived on February 13, there was no room booked for us. The front end manager, Mary Patel, looked it up and informed us we were a no show for a reservation on Febuary 6. We told her we were not a no show they had booked it incorrectly. She repeated you did not show up on Feb 6 and you have been charged for the night. There was no apology, no empathy that they had possibly made an error, just rude and accusing dialogue. We will not stay at a Best Western hotel again due to this behavior. After the previous review for the December 09 comments with a very similar situation, you have to wonder - are they running some type of scam to book incorrectly with phone reservations to make money?

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
4  Thank roadtoad64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2009

The customer service was subpar... The room was very nice and clean, and big. Rate was too high.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManGoneATravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDCASINO, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our rates are comparable to similar hotels in our neighborhood, as we feel we provide some of the best value because of our prime location and personal service standards. We’re sorry that this was not your impression this time around. I hope you’ll come visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We stayed here for one night to go to Winstar before moving on to Oklahoma City. We were able to get adjoining rooms with friends. The on-line rate a month out was very reasonable. A nice touch was the in room hot tub. Very nice at the end of a long day! The hotel is essentially new and was moderately, but not over-populated. The pool was not operational at the time we visited. The front staff was very nice and helpful. It is a short drive or courtesy van ride over to the casino. There is a 24 hour multi-type food establishment next door. Internet was free. A strange thing was that the Verizon Wireless signal was not too strong in the rooms! The breakfast was fitting along the lines of a business traveler type hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Member_Too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDCASINO, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Unfortunately our property, ‘BEST WESTERN Red River Inn & Suites’ is located next door to another property with a similar name, simply ‘Red River Inn & Suites’. Please note that we take extreme pride in keeping our property up to the highest of standards which leads me to believe this was not our property you were checked in to (no 'adjoining' rooms at Best Western). I deeply apologize for any inconvenience or confusion this may have caused in the ‘review‘ process. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

my husband and I stay here so that we could be close to the winstar the rooms are nice,and the stuff was friendly ,the breakfast is not that great but I guess its free. I would stay here again because its clean and up to date in the rooms I think the lobby looks a little cheap. but over all a good stay

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank angietravels10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDCASINO, General Manager at Best Western Red River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2016

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We are in hopes to having you back as a guest in our hotel in the future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thackerville
0.1 mi away
Red River Inn & Suites
Red River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Thackerville
73 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
233 reviews
9.2 mi away
Lindsay Inn
Lindsay Inn
#1 of 1 in Lindsay
53 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Red River Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Red River Inn & Suites

Address: 22106 Black Jack Rd, Thackerville, OK 73459-9016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Thackerville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Thackerville
Price Range: $103 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Red River Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new Thackerville, Oklahoma hotel offers convenient access to Winstar Casino & Golf Course. The Red River Inn & Suites is offering the highest standard in customer satisfaction at an affordable price, this full-service Thackerville area hotel boasts a variety of room styles including whirlpool suites and an outdoor pool that is open from May 31st to August 31st from 9AM - 9PM. Shuttle service provided by Winstar World Casino 24 hours/7 days every 15-20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Red River Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red River Inn And Suites
Best Western Red River Hotel Thackerville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing