We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ASST MANAGER CALLED ME A LIAR.....NEEDS A LESSON IN CUSTOMER SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Thackerville
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ASST MANAGER CALLED ME A LIAR.....NEEDS A LESSON IN CUSTOMER SERVICE”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

It first started with a complete mistake in our reservation, Vickie who took the reservation wanted to put 3 people in a king size bed......the solution to that problem was to upgrade us to a king suite for an additional charge of $10 to the customer. When we finally decided to go to sleep, the sofa sleeper had no supporting springs on the fold out, so one of us had to sleep on a 5ft sofa. When we checked out we notified the front desk of our dissatisfaction with the room and wanted the $10 extra charge taken off, apparently the front desk person could not do this without checking with the manager or in this case the assistant manager Mary.
Mary called and said the charge would be taken off, but when I expressed my dissatisfaction on the room I was accused of lying about number of people, I was told I made the reservation for 1 bed and I was trying to get the room for free. She did not accept any responsibilty for any of her staff.......to her it was all MY FAULT. I asked to speak to her boss which is her husband and she told me....he is gonna tell you the same thing.
This hotel does not know the meaning of hospitality and I will NEVER stay here again and encourage others not to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    76
    32
    10
    18
See reviews for
50
108
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great location! Wonderful shuttle to casino , Saves the hassle of parking. Beds and linens a tad worn , but the Showers are amazing. Breakfast was ok, but it is very much what you expect. Service was great. Would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MARCIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We arrived around 3 p.m. and Bree quickly checked us in and directed us to our room. The lobby was very neat and clean and spacious. Our room was just what we ordered, two queen beds along with microwave and fridge, coffee maker and a nice bathroom (except for the lighting). The breakfast was normal and plenty selections for us. We had tickets for Willie Nelson so the price for the room was far too expensive but we had no choice for the area. My only complaints were the price and the lighting in the bathroom was very dim. There is a free shuttle to and from the casino and I highly recommend using it because the parking lot at the casino is packed and they drop you off at the door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I really didn't expect much when I booked this room after reading the reviews. Casino hotel was sold out so we took a chance. Our experiece was very positive. The desk clerk was charming and informative, the jacuzzi room was very comfortable, jacuzzi isn't for two really but otherwise functioned perfectly. Now the breakfast room may have improved some after all of the complaints; I have stayed at 100's of hotels and this is perfectly acceptable fare. Yes it is pricey, it's the location, but we will return I am sure because it is convenient with 24 hour shuttle to the casino, it is a fairly new property, clean and comfortable. I loved our first floor room, no waiting for the elevator and everything is so handy except the ice machine is on the second floor at the very end of the hall.

Room Tip: Twenty bucks more gets you a jacuzzi room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank punkieontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were excited to try this new hotel. Two girlfriends and myself had traveled from Minnesota....long drive. This being the end of September we were surprised to find the rooms so chilly....Well little did we know the next morning there was no hot water. We called the front desk and were told the water spicket was reversed and we were doing it wrong. However after over a half hour trying to find HOT water we realized....there just wasn't any. We asked for some sort of adjustment and were told the manager wasn't in. I left a note with my name and number so he could call. Never heard a word besides the room being $189.00....Come on, really??

Room Tip: Check for hot water upon arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljlovegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thackerville
0.1 mi away
Red River Inn & Suites
Red River Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Thackerville
66 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gainesville
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Gainesville
Comfort Suites Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Super 8 Gainesville TX
Super 8 Gainesville TX
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
201 reviews
9.2 mi away
Lindsay Inn
Lindsay Inn
#1 of 1 in Lindsay
53 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Red River Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Red River Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Red River Inn & Suites
Address: 22106 Black Jack Rd, Thackerville, OK 73459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Thackerville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Thackerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Red River Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new Thackerville, Oklahoma hotel offers convenient access to Winstar Casino & Golf Course. The Red River Inn & Suites is offering the highest standard in customer satisfaction at an affordable price, this full-service Thackerville area hotel boasts a variety of room styles including whirlpool suites. Shuttle service provided by Winstar World Casino 24 hours/7 days every 15-20 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Red River Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red River Hotel Thackerville
Best Western Red River Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing