We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the huge prices on rooms”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We recently stayed at this motel as we were attending an OSU football game and it was one of the only two places that was available. The reviews on the other motel were worse than this one so we had to take it. It wasn't as bad as some of the reviews have indicated but when there is a football game, they raise the prices and the rooms are certainly not worth $170/night. We would definitely not pay this again as the motel is just not worth that. The front desk clerk was very friendly and courteous when we checked in and the breakfast was better than some but still not worth the money they charged.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queen313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Inn S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We hope that you will give us another change to offer you a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 119 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

This former Holiday Inn needs some work. The furniture and carpet were really showing the wear from many years of use and the room doors all opened to the outdoors rather than a common hallway. The lobby and the indoor pool were still the highlight of the building. The saving grace of this motel was the staff. From the front desk to the free breakfast room, the people went out of their way to make our stay a success. To be fair, there seemed to be some renovation of the rooms going on. When they are done, this could again be a good stop.

Room Tip: The interior rooms that open onto the pool might be safer, but more noisy, than those that open to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Inn S, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

We appreciate your noticing our effort to upgrade our rooms and the rest of the hotel. Will are continuing to remodel and improve our hotel.

Thank you so much for your business and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 20 years ago when it was the Holiday Inn. As other have mentioned there is an interior courtyard with pool and spa that Holiday Inn called a Holidome back in day. There is a new holiday inn down the road so this place was sold to new people and out under the choice brand. As with. Most Quality Inns, it is a basic place to stay. Nothin fancy at all.

Rooms are being renovated but the bathrooms are lacking. Two tiny thin towels, broken tiles, weird light switches, etc

I have definitely stayed in much worse places and would consider staying here again if choices were limited elsewhere

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Inn S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate that you noticed the upgrades we are continuing to make to the hotel. I apologize that the bathroom didn't meet your expectations. As I mentioned we are continuing to upgrade our rooms.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Please consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here because it was the only Choice Hotel in Stillwater, OK with an indoor pool. I won't make the same mistake next time. The locks never worked quite right on the doors and I sometimes had to have the key replaced twice a day. The indoor pool was so cold that it was actually painful to get into the water. The hot tub was about as warm as tepid bathwater. And, though the pool is indoors, that does not make it necessarily accessible from your room. The pool in in the main building but the hotel is built around a central courtyard. That means we had to leave our room which opened into the parking lot, then march our 6 kids around the outer perimeter keeping them out of the parking area and in shoes past where everyone including the employees smoked, to enter the main building and the pool area. The carpets in the hallways were wet and/or stained as the ac units dripped onto the carpeted areas of the "courtyard" inside the main building. Although I am generally brand loyal to Choice Hotels, I'd skip this location even if the stay was free!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Inn S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

We appreciate your feedback though the survey you took the time to complete online.

I apologize you were not satisfied with our hotel during your last stay with us. We are continuing to upgrade our hotel including new carpets in approximately 50 of our rooms, new carpet in the lobby and new furniture in our rooms.

We have used your feedback regarding the pool temperature. Although our pool is set at approximately 80 degrees, and the hot tub is automatically set to approximately 100 degrees we will check the temperature settings to ensure that we do not have this issue again.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Stillwater.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The place is definitely run down. It's cheap but you get what you pay for. The chair was broken and I had to ask for a new one. The couch was so dirty that there was no sitting on it. The shower drained slowly so we ended up standing in water by the end. The carpet by the air conditioner was wet from the condensation leaking. There were even areas of the wall where the Sheetrock had been patched but not painted.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Inn S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn.

I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectation during your last stay with us. We are continuing to upgrade our hotel, including the rooms. Among some of our upgrades is new furniture in the rooms, new carpet in the hotel, we have also opened a new restaurant.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Stillwater.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. The rooms are built around an indoor courtyard - which also includes the indoor pool! When on the 2nd floor the chlorine from kids playing in the pool made it so hard to breathe! The exhaust from the a/c units made it VERY hot up there too. There is a little bar which is VERY smoky but I was able to take the drink back to my room and it was decently made. It's definitely an older building. Cleaned decently but not the standard I expect nowadays. Fridge and microwave in the room was good. Breakfast was good with some warm options. The door to the outside that had a sign that it's supposed to be locked 24hrs a day for "our safety" was never locked! Braum's is next door as well as a gas station shares the parking lot which makes it convenient to get things you may need. Pillows were nice, a/c worked well.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room with a door to the outside if the building are better, as you don't have to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffie777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Myself, husband and 5 yr. old grandson stayed here on July 10. Room didn't look too bad at first glance. However, when I pulled the covers back getting ready for bed my opinion quickly changed. The bedding included a white comforter which was badly stained at the top where one would be holding onto while sleeping. It looked like dried blood and something else. My grandson was so grossed out he didn't even want to sleep with me so we only used the sheet for covers. I quickly looked at the other bed since room was a double bed room. It was also stained however not as bad. The bedspreads were also dirty and had tears in them. Unless blind, the housekeeping person could have easily seen how filthy the bedding was. I picked up the phone to call front desk and it didn't even work even though it was plugged in. Since it was now midnight and we had to leave super early the next morning we just made due. The bathroom vanity light also flickered the whole time it was on which made getting ready very aggravating to say the least. First thing next morning I went to front desk to complain and told clerk the room was a major health hazard and that we needed to be refunded for at least part of the room charge. She quickly gave me partial refund. This hotel needs major improvements and better management. No one needs to sleep in this kind of grossness. Will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank praiseworthy429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality Inn S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your rooms. I understand that there was evidence of repair. I can assure you that this issue had been taken care of. We are continuing to upgrade our rooms, along with the entire hotel to provide our guest with a comfortable, pleasurable stay.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Stillwater.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
#8 of 17 in Stillwater
448 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stillwater
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2515 West 6th Ave, Stillwater, OK 74074-1939 (Formerly "Holiday Inn")
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range: $92 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Start your Oklahoma adventure by booking with the Quality Inn® hotel in Stillwater, OK, located minutes from Oklahoma State University – Stillwater. This pet-friendly hotel in Stillwater is also near: Boone Pickens Stadium, Antique Mall of Stillwater, Cooperland Raceway Motocross Track, Gallagher-Iba Arena, and Camp Redlands. Take care of basic business needs with access to copy and fax services before relaxing in the indoor heated pool and whirlpool or grabbing a drink at the hotel’s lounge and bar. Get together with colleagues in the meeting room or take advantage of additional amenities at this Stillwater hotel like: free breakfast, free WiFi, fitness center, free coffee, and newsstand. This hotel also has a shuffleboard and valet cleaning services. From premium bedding and a refreshing shower to hot breakfast and friendly service, it all adds up to real value for you. Your guest room features a TV, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Some rooms also include desks. You can always depend on Quality Inn to give you great value. At Stillwater hotels like ours, you get an affordable hotel with all the amenities you expect, whether on business travel, a weekend getaway or family vacation. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing