We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade tortillas”
Review of Mexico Joe's

Mexico Joe's
Ranked #22 of 137 Restaurants in Stillwater
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Homemade tortillas”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I appreciate that the tortillas and salsa are freshly made here. Being from, Texas, though, I find the food a little bland. Mexican is supposed to be a spicy, but everything I've had here is mild. Definitely recommend the white queso over the yellow queso; the yellow queso has a funny artificial taste to it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    50
    33
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Not bad mexican food.... for Oklahoma”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I live in California so obviously I'm spoiled. It's basically Mexico and we have a ton of great Mexican restaurants out here. But I was pretty impressed with this place. Considering it's location, it held up to the test pretty well. The fajita I had was a bit lacking (needed more peppers), but the salsa was good and overall everything I tried was great tasting.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank garek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good :)”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Who doesn't like mexican food? Mexico Joes' queso and quesadillas are really good : ) I've heard their Hawaiian chicken is good too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Must Stop if your in Stillwater”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I love Mexico Joes. Whenever I'm in Stillwater it is a must on my list of "To-Do's" when I'm in town. What can I say...I love their Queso dip!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Tasty Mexican with GREAT server stqaff”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I loved the pumpkin contest that was going on during our stay. I voted for the one that was bedazzled. Try the fajitas with the chimichurri sauce. Wish I could have taken the leftovers, but was flying out the following day.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GirlOnTheMove33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexico Joe's also viewed

 

Been to Mexico Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing