We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buffet offerings left on steam table too long” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charlie's Chicken

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Charlie's Chicken
Ranked #105 of 137 Restaurants in Stillwater
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Stillwater Ok
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Buffet offerings left on steam table too long”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

Buffet offerings left on steam table too long. Chicken is good. Quality of side dishes very very inconsistant. Management unconcerned.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank LeetylouandLarrytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    2
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

Charlie's has excellent food choices to fill your plate as you walk in the door! wonderful rolls with honey & butter! yum! Or run through the drive-thru if you're in a hurry. Service is good, food is delicious!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Leesawyzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“BAD”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

We went there 2 times in the same week, once during the weekend, once during the workweek.
Both times EARLY , they did NOT have the special "in stock".
The girls were to busy yelling at the kitchen help, about their plans AFTER work.
I asked why they still have the "specials" board up and out, they said they have tons more food ready.
What they had was nasty looking, the mash potatoes had freaking ice icicles on its cover.
The chicken looked weeks old.
I went there on the basis on others reviews on this site.
Either they're paid to write their "glowing" reviews or they're full of BS.
I called the manager, and offered what I am putting on here, she said there's tons more places to eat at.
I am almost ready to nominate them for a episode of Restaurant Impossible".

NASTY
https://www.phin.state.ok.us/Inspections/index.aspx

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
1 review
“Good Southern Food; highly picked over KFC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

I love this place; its cheap they have coupons sometimes where I can get so much food to eat for a couple of days. Single College student loves this place!! There sides are excellent the fried okral mash potatoes are all excellent. I only had a stale roll one time I went here but that was it!!~ that was only on drive thru!! I think the decor is cute inside; but I love southern country decor!! I have even considered them for catering a party for me!! I love this place but I can't eat here all the time because I have to watch my weight...<3

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LivnLightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okc,okla.
1 review
“Excellent!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2010

We, my husband and I, have eaten in 10 different Charlies Chicken Restarunts. The one in Stillwater is by far the best. Excellent!!!!!!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank slickOkc_okla_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie's Chicken also viewed

 

Been to Charlie's Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing