We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service we received was great. Everyone was helpful and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The service we received was great. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. The room had a bad odor. We were told we had a non smoking room but the room had a smokey smell. The beds were comfortable. There was no microwave in the room, we had to relocate the coffee pot in order to gain access.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGM S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We are sorry to hear of the odor issue in your room. We try very hard to ensure if we do have someone that breaks our policy and smokes in our room, that we thoroughly clean and refresh the room before attempting to resell the room. I applogize that we did not deliver a clean fresh smelling room to you.
You will be happy to know that we just completed installation of microwaves in all of our rooms to accomodate all of our guest. We originally had a set amount on hand and they were on a "as requested" basis, but as stated to accomodate everyone staying with us, we now have them in all rooms.
We do appreciate your review, so that we know what we need to work on and improve upon for your next stay (and all of our future guests as well)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 448 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel was an unexpected gem and the staff made this an outstanding hotel experience! A lovely pool. The great breakfast with excellent extended hours was a real treat. We enjoyed sitting in the large open lobby sipping our morning coffee at 1030 am.

Again a real treat and will stay again and recommend to family as we have a granddaughter just beginning at OSU. We have stayed at 5 previous hotels and would not return to any of them.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Ieah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGM S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you so much for the awesome review of our property. We really appreciate you taking to time to let others know about your stay with us!
We are happy to hear the pool and breakfast were enjoyable during your stay. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGM S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Visited Stillwater OK knowing that others would need place to gather---- not stay. Staff very accommodating. Large airy lobby with over stuffed furniture. My room was very comfortable and quiet. Did not use indoor pool but looked very clean. Will definitely stay again when I return to Stillwater

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalleyCRNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGM S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you very much for the kind words about out property. We work very hard to try and provide the best possible stay for everyone visiting our hotel.
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Peggy K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGM S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank WENDELL S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGM S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Upon check in we were assigned a handi cap room First of I was somewhat bothered as we did not have a handicap person and worried that we would be taking a room in which may be needed by someone. Also all the accessories were left in the bathroom such as a toilet riser and extra chair. The toilet riser was under the sink and very dirty. Our bathtub was dirty and there was hair on the floor and in the bathtub.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGM S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you for your review and information on your stay. Concerning the accessiblity room accomodations, we have multiple rooms and always hold rooms for anyone with the need for such a room. Concerning your room cleanliness,I do appologize, we have been working very hard on the cleanliness on our rooms, and I appologize your room fell short of ours (and your) expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stillwater
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Stillwater

Address: 600 E McElroy Rd, Stillwater, OK 74075-7415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range: $67 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Garden Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2012 these rooms have all new furniture and fixtures including granite in the restrooms, and flat screen TVs in the rooms. We offer a fridge and microwave in all of our rooms and have an on-site bar/restaurant. We also have a year round indoor pool and hot tub, complementary breakfast, free wi-fi, fitness center, and washer/dryer for use. Our rooms are offered as a single king room, or a room with two queen sized beds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Wyndham Garden Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stillwater Plaza Hotel Stillwater
Best Western Stillwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing