We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Winfield
2 reviews
“Cleanliness”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Upon check in we were assigned a handi cap room First of I was somewhat bothered as we did not have a handicap person and worried that we would be taking a room in which may be needed by someone. Also all the accessories were left in the bathroom such as a toilet riser and extra chair. The toilet riser was under the sink and very dirty. Our bathtub was dirty and there was hair on the floor and in the bathtub.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGM S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Stillwater, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your review and information on your stay. Concerning the accessiblity room accomodations, we have multiple rooms and always hold rooms for anyone with the need for such a room. Concerning your room cleanliness,I do appologize, we have been working very hard on the cleanliness on our rooms, and I appologize your room fell short of ours (and your) expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    137
    84
    57
    24
See reviews for
214
50
17
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel was perfectly placed, close to everything but off the main street. The service and friendliness was excellent even from housekeeping whoi smiled, asked about my stay and was genuinely interested. I will definitely reccomend and stay again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGM S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Stillwater, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your review and recommendation of our hotel. We get alot of great review of our brand new bedding in our rooms. We are glad you had great interactions with all of our staff. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The night clerk was more than helpful. I accidentally made a reservation at a different hotel and she gave us a nice room and got us a cancellation for the incorrect room. She also researched the three different rewards numbers we had and left us a message with info on which number we should use in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank RALPH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGM S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Stillwater, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We are glad that our front desk agent was helpful during your stay. We try very hard to help our guest in anyway during their stay. Thank you for the review, and the praise on our front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talihina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here over the Christmas holiday. I had stayed here several years ago and the hotel was run down and dirty. This time it had been redone and the room was very clean! The staff was very helpful, even though they were short staffed because of the holiday. The indoor hot tub and pool were a big hit with my family. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: I always ask to be on the opposite side as the pool as the chemical smell bothers me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank talihinagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGM S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Stillwater, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your resonse. Your room tip on the room location is very helpful. We do have poolside rooms that families and kids request alot, and we do have some that choose to stay elsewhere, such as one of our lobby balcony rooms. We are appreciate you staying at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our front desk girl (Amanda) was so sweet and a joy to talk to. We called and could not find the hotel and she was very kind and friendly while getting us there.
We were leaving the next morning and the house keeping staff on the floor was full of smiles and laughter for us..... A super group of ladies!!!

Room Tip: Very quiet sleeping. Pleasant and very friendly staff. Beautiful room and very very affordable. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGM S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Stillwater, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you very much for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed our help of our staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgerton, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Summer, Tonya, and Dawn were extremely helpful! The staff was great and i especially liked Summer :) Tonya always asked if she could help me with anything and Dawn always asked how my room was. Great staff over all! Summer told me about STW and what there was to do along with asking if i needed anything.I must say i was a bit spoiled! The rooms were nice and clean. Ill definately be staying here again! Great job WG!

Adam

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank draskobnsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGM S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Stillwater, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
We are glad that our staff was so helpful during your stay. We appreciate your review of our new Wyndham Garden!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stillwater
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Stillwater

Property: Wyndham Garden Stillwater
Address: 600 E McElroy Rd, Stillwater, OK 74075-7415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Garden Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soon to be Wyndham Garden Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stillwater Plaza Hotel Stillwater
Best Western Stillwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing