We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank EDDIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGM S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 454 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank MICHAEL R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGM S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel has been in many different Hotel Chains hands. But I was shocked that the beds were hard. They were very high off the ground and they hardly had any sheet or blankets on them. They blankets kept coming off the bed.

The bathroom was average. The toilet was cheap, the toilet seat was made of plastic and almost came off. VERY CHEAPLY MADE. There was no counter space to put your toiletries.
There shower water pressure was light and it took me longer to take a shower than normal.

Overall it was a OK experience, If it was any worst I would have left. But I'm shocked that a Hotel chain such as Wyndham did such a "Shabby Job" of re-designing this Hotel ..... EVERYTHING that was done looks CHEAP.

The should reconsider re-doing this hotel and upgrading EVERYTHING. The rooms need to be BIGGER.

The plus side of my experience was the service of the STAFF . The made my stay bearable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank STEVE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGM S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your response and praise of our workstaff. Our staff professionalism and friendliness is something we work on everyday.
As you stated we have been working on improving this hotel, and there are a few items that we are still working on. We did have some constraints on what we could remodel structurally, and we have worked very hard to update and improve ammenities throughout the hotel. From the Wolfgang Puck Signature coffee available in the rooms, to the Bath and Body works products available to all our guest in the rooms, we are still making improvements everyday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank SAVANNAH Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGM S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
GARLAND
1
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WyndhamGM S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Nothing wrong with this hotel but nothing outstanding either. It's clean and friendly. POerhaps Wyndham has not owned this hotel long enough to make any major changes but at the present time, there is nothing exceptional about this hotel nor is there anything blatenly wrong with it. It's a place where you can get a clean room and a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Noname29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGM S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

We are working very hard every day to improve everyones stays, I am sorry you were not "wowed" by our hotel during your stay. If you feel there is anything I need to address about your stay, please feel free to call me at the hotel at 405-377-7010, or email me at sehaley@wyndham.com.
We have been working very hard to improve everyones experience while staying with us in Stillwater, we hope that your next stay will be much better. Thank you for the resonse on our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel was very clean...loved that! Rooms were very nice and staff was great. We arrived extremely late....actually early morning and the staff was there wide awake and waiting for our arrival. Very pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Shelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamGM S, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope that all of our guests get to experience our hotel in the same manner that you did. We absolutely appreciate the compliments on our hotel and our staff, these are the 2 biggest factors of your stay that we can control.
Thank you for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater West
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stillwater
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Stillwater

Address: 600 E McElroy Rd, Stillwater, OK 74075-7415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range: $66 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Garden Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2012 these rooms have all new furniture and fixtures including granite in the restrooms, and flat screen TVs in the rooms. We offer a fridge and microwave in all of our rooms and have an on-site bar/restaurant. We also have a year round indoor pool and hot tub, complementary breakfast, free wi-fi, fitness center, and washer/dryer for use. Our rooms are offered as a single king room, or a room with two queen sized beds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Garden Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stillwater Plaza Hotel Stillwater
Best Western Stillwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing