We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I use this hotel everytime I take students to Stillwater. It is easy to book a reservation. They are always very helpful before, during and after my stay. The accomadations are very nice. It has been very clean anytime I have stayed here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fccla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey from your recent stay! We are thrilled that your experience was such a positive one. We pride ourselves on making each and every guest’s stay a positive and memorable one. With your willingness to stay with us again, we feel as though our mission was accomplished. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater, Oklahoma!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 499 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

Very good Hampton. Super friendly staff, nice lobby, good location, sort of on a cul-de-sac at edge of downtown area. A cut above the standard Hampton. I would recommend for either business or pleasure trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey from your recent stay! We are thrilled that your experience was such a positive one. We pride ourselves on making each and every guest’s stay a positive and memorable one. With your willingness to stay with us again, we feel as though our mission was accomplished. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater, Oklahoma!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Would highly recommend the Hampton Inn in Stillwater, Ok. The location was ideal with restaurants and shopping close by as well as the university, but quite because you were at the end of the road. The rooms were clean and the front desk was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey from your recent stay! We are thrilled that your experience was such a positive one. We pride ourselves on making each and every guest’s stay a positive and memorable one. With your willingness to stay with us again, we feel as though our mission was accomplished. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater, Oklahoma!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

First class, attentive and friendly staff, very clean, great location. I will stay here on all my trips to the area. Staff was very helpful with answers to questions about directions and parking for a basketball game. I travel quite a bit and this is the first review I have written because this is truly well deserved. They have earned my loyalty.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Hi this is Jay Martin Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you so very much for taking the time to not only taking the time to share your experience with us but also for making us your first ever review! We are so glad that your experience was such a positive one! We always strive to not only provide a great experience, but make that experience so memorable that you make us a part of your future plans! We are thrilled to hear that you plan on visiting us again and we look forward to your next trip through Stillwater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The staff was very kind, and helpful (giving directions to nearby places). The room was quiet and extremely clean. The A/C was modern and quiet. Worked fantastic. Location was easy to find and near many restaurants, downtown, Walmart, etc. We will be staying there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hi this is Jay Martin Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! From your very positive review, it sounds like it was a memorable stay and that is certainly the kind of goal we strive for everyday. Thank you again for sharing such a great experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very nice property with extremely friendly and helpful desk staff. Close to several eating places and close to college. Could see football stadium from hotel. could probably walk to stadium on game day to avoid traffic. Within 20 minutes of my business destination. Will stay there again when in the area. Excellent breakfast area and fare.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 499MichaelB499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Hi this is Jay Martin Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. I want to personally thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad that you had such a positive experience! Our goal is to not only give you a great stay the first time, but also have you stay with us again! It sounds like that goal was accomplished with you so we thank you very much and look forward to our next visit with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

very well maintained motel, friendly staff, excellent breakfast except one of the fellows wanted gravy with biscuits :-), locked the keys in my room and receptionist was quite accomadating. i will stay here again. (need more gov't rate rooms as i was on gov business and could not get gov't rate-had to pay the difference myself)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stillwater
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater West
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Stillwater
Residence Inn Stillwater
#7 of 17 in Stillwater
147 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater

Address: 717 E Hall of Fame Ave, Stillwater, OK 74075-5449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stillwater
#1 Business Hotel in Stillwater
Price Range: $104 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater hotel is the ideal home base to discover the best of the area. Home to Oklahoma State University, Stillwater blends modern culture with Middle-American warmth. When you visit our hotel in Stillwater, you'll find a wealth of activities for the whole family to enjoy, from museums to shopping. Plus, Stillwater hosts a number of great festivals throughout the year, including a festive Fourth of July celebration, a spectacular home and garden show, and a fine arts and music festival in February. Stroll through the breathtaking Oklahoma Botanical Garden, peruse the great collection at the Gardiner Art Gallery, antique shop at the historic Stillwater Opera House or enjoy performances at OSU Seretean Center or Town & Gown Theatre. It's all here, just minutes from our comfortable hotel in Stillwater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Hampton Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Stillwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing