We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a really great stay - hotel was booked solid and you would have never known it by the great service provided all the way around. The complimentary breakfast was about normal quality but more of a variety than I expected.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Longhorn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 503 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Hampton Inn is already my favorite hotel chain, but this hotel in stillwater easily my favorite location in the entire chain. Staff is fantastic, the hotel is very well maintained and the decor itself is stellar.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munoz737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Hi this is Jay Martin Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We sincerely appreciate your kind words! We try our best to maintain our property at a very high level and we are glad to hear from you that our hard work is paying off! We hold ourselves to that high standard to give each guest a unique and great experience, so we are glad to hear that our mission was accomplished with your stay! Thanks again for your very kind words and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Stillwater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great Hotel overall. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Only complaint was the air conditioning in my room. It was working but not well. The staff did however ask if I would like to move but I politely declined. Ever tried to repack all her stuff... You get it. Very Nice Hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stay at a Hampton Inn whenever I travel because of the cleanliness and helpfulness of the employees. The pricing is always competitive with the other hotels nearby. I will always recommend a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Hi this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We always strive not only for excellence but also to maintain that standard of greatness everyday. We are thrilled to hear that a frequent traveler such as yourself has always had such a positive stay with us! With your willingness to stay with us again, we feel as though we accomplished our goal of maintaining our standard of excellence! Thank you again for sharing with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip through Stillwater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

great hotel, very clean, great location and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Breakfast was awesome and kids loved the pool! Wish they would allow government discounts on weekend and holidays is my only request.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kristi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

One of the best Hampton Inns we have ever stayed in! Very nice, updated decor though out hotel. Nice pool area with a outside fireplace. Very clean breakfast area, average Hampton breakfast. Nice location, next door to Apple bees, across the street from Chick-fila, five minute walk to Walmart etc. Area round outside hotel is nicely landscape and clean. Very nice staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usroadrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Hi this is Jay Martin Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled that your experience here was such a pleasant one! We try to set ourselves apart with our decor and unique take on our landscaping. Our staff as well as our local landscaping company work very hard to make our property as aesthetically pleasing as possible. I will certainly pass your very kind words on to them. As a frequent traveler, we are certainly happy to hear that we are one of our favorite Hamptons! That really means a lot to us and makes us want to work that much harder to maintain that standard! Again, than you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next trip through Stillwater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stay at the Hampton Inn in Stillwater. It is in a great location. The room was excellent along with the complimentary breakfast. The only thing I would add would be a complimentary happy hour in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank arealcinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stillwater
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stillwater - University Area
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Stillwater
Residence Inn Stillwater
#6 of 17 in Stillwater
151 reviews
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater

Address: 717 E Hall of Fame Ave, Stillwater, OK 74075-5449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stillwater
#1 Business Hotel in Stillwater
Price Range: $104 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater hotel is the ideal home base to discover the best of the area. Home to Oklahoma State University, Stillwater blends modern culture with Middle-American warmth. When you visit our hotel in Stillwater, you'll find a wealth of activities for the whole family to enjoy, from museums to shopping. Plus, Stillwater hosts a number of great festivals throughout the year, including a festive Fourth of July celebration, a spectacular home and garden show, and a fine arts and music festival in February. Stroll through the breathtaking Oklahoma Botanical Garden, peruse the great collection at the Gardiner Art Gallery, antique shop at the historic Stillwater Opera House or enjoy performances at OSU Seretean Center or Town & Gown Theatre. It's all here, just minutes from our comfortable hotel in Stillwater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Hampton Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Stillwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing