We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel surpassed my expectations, and I was expecting it to be a pretty good hotel for needing to stay in an area without many hotels to choose from. The ppy hastaff was the best part, but the hotel was in good condition as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Hi this is Jay Martin Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are beyond thrilled to hear that we were able to surpass your expectations on your recent visit with us! That is certainly a big goal of ours on a daily basis! We like to provide an experience with us that is second to none and we are glad that we were able to provide that to you! Again, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon on your next trip through Stillwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    62
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
210
43
20
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We were in Stillwater for some games this weekend, were very happy with the hotel. It is minutes from the athletic fields, and very easy to get to. The staff was friendly and helpful, and they had a great complimentary breakfast. We will book their again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Txtravels76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hi this is Jay Martin Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites here in Stillwater. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! Our location is certainly a benefit that is somewhat unique to our hotel. We are minutes away from Oklahoma State as well as restaraunts and all the athletic stadiums and parks. We are glad you were able to take advantage of that! We are thrilled that you had such a pleasant stay! Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City usa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

What a great hotel! Very clean, reasonably priced, great breakfast buffet. The staff were super nice! Looking forward to coming back! Sorry this review is so brief, but I think I summed up my thoughts very quickly. I think my other reviews are too wordy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fan2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hi this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites here in Stillwater. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! It sounds like we were able to provide you with a very pleasant stay! We pride ourselves daily on trying to provide an experience that either meets or in most cases, exceeds expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you on your next trip through Stillwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stay in ALOT of Hamptons and this one has to be toward the top of my list.

First, the lobby area is one of the prettiest/most ornate of any Hampton I've been to. It was a cold, windy day when I arrived, so the huge fireplace upon entry was really welcoming (and warm).

The room was comfortable and clean (a few "extras", but for the most part, a standard Hampton).

One of my favorite pieces were the BRAND NEW treadmills in the exercise room.

All of the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful without going into the annoying/overbearing territory.

I'll definitely stay here again if I make it back to Stillwater.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Hi this is Jay Martin Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We always love to hear how we stand out in relation to not only hotels in our area but also various hotels throughout your travels. Thank you for acknowledging our hard work! We also want to say a big thank you for noticing our new workout facility! We recently remodeled it from top to bottom so it is essentially a brand new part of our property with all new equipment and decor. We are putting the finishing touches on it right now and we are certainly very happy that you got to experience it! Again, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Stillwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a really nice hotel. I stay here every time I am in Stillwater, which is fairly often. Very comfortable and the price is good. The bed is awesome, I have even looked into buying one. I have stayed on different floors and in suites & regular rooms. I have not experienced a bad room. The pool is nice in warm weather. The breakfast is good, with a variety of items and they serve different main choices each day. The lobby is nice and inviting, we sat by the fire on a Sunday afternoon when it was very cold outside. Staff is always friendly.

Room Tip: The suites are roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Hi this is Jay Martin Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! As a frequent guest with us, we are thrilled that our property has given you such a great experience that you continue to stay with us! Guests like yourself keep us focused everyday to continue to maintain the level of comfort and overall aesthetic you have come to expect. Thank you so much for your kind words and favorable review and we look foward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Cozy beds, great breakfast, always clean and a friendly staff. We never stay any where else and have been coming back for years. Definitely the best hotel in Stillwater. The staff is very knowledgable about Stillwater: where to eat, where to shop, how to get places. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hi this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites here in Stillwater. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! One of the things that give us the most pride with our property is returning guests. We appreciate your loyalty over the years and hope we continue to see you for many more to come! We appreciate your high recommendation! Again, we thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and we can't wait to see you again on your next trip through Stillwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Fantastic property. i thought it was brand new only to find out that it is just constantly updated by management. Everyone that worked there was friendly and very helpful. Easily the best hotel in Stillwater. Desk staff was very knowledgable, helpful and approachable. Helped us pick a place to eat and drew us directions on how to get there.

Room Tip: The two room suites are fantasic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ostate1685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Hi this is Jay Martin Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites here in Stillwater. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled that you had such a pleasant stay with us! We pay special attention to maintaining the overall look and aesthetic of our property to make it appear as new as possible. We appreciate you noticing our hard work! Our front desk staff takes great pride in helping our guests with anything from location to areas of importance in Stillwater or simply finding a good place to eat. Again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Stillwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stillwater
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cimarron Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
#8 of 17 in Stillwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
Address: 717 E Hall of Fame Ave, Stillwater, OK 74075-5449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stillwater
#1 Business Hotel in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater hotel is the ideal home base to discover the best of the area. Home to Oklahoma State University, Stillwater blends modern culture with Middle-American warmth. When you visit our hotel in Stillwater, you'll find a wealth of activities for the whole family to enjoy, from museums to shopping. Plus, Stillwater hosts a number of great festivals throughout the year, including a festive Fourth of July celebration, a spectacular home and garden show, and a fine arts and music festival in February. Stroll through the breathtaking Oklahoma Botanical Garden, peruse the great collection at the Gardiner Art Gallery, antique shop at the historic Stillwater Opera House or enjoy performances at OSU Seretean Center or Town & Gown Theatre. It's all here, just minutes from our comfortable hotel in Stillwater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Hampton Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Stillwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing