We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Nice Location”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Myself and a few buddies headed to Stilly for the night just for a getaway. Had a double queen studio room. Everything about the stay was great except for check-in, it was just ok. They had pre-assigned rooms, so when we got there, our specific room had not been coded in as Vacant-Ready yet, so we had to wait on it to be done. While waiting, one of the front desk agents mentioned that there was another room ready, to which the other replied that it would just be a few minutes for "our" room. It's an easy switch. Made check-in last almost 15 mins when it should only be a 5 min process tops. Other than that everything was great. Fridge in the room was cold, water in the shower was hot, beds were comfy to sleep in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SI_Boiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Hi this is Jay Martin Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad that you had such a pleasant stay with us! I apologize for the delay in getting your room ready for you at check-in. For Hilton Honors members, we pre-assign rooms to make the check-in process a bit quicker but if you do check-in a little earlier sometimes that room may not be ready so we do have to do a little switching around to get you in a room. We apologize that the room wasnt ready yet, however and we will try to work harder to expedite that process to make it even quicker. We are thrilled that everything else met your expectations and we hope to see you again on your next trip in Stillwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    62
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
218
47
22
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a great Hampton Inn! I've stayed here twice and the staff are some of the nicest I've ever encountered. The hotel has all the amenities for this level of hotel, is very clean, quiet and comfortable. Good breakfast buffet as well. I'll have a college student at OSU, so this is where we'll stay!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hi this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate all your kind words about our property! We strive for excellence everyday in everything we do, so we are thrilled that we were able to meet those expectations for you! It sounds like you will be making some frequent trips to Stillwater with your child attending OSU so we will be glad to see you come through again! Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Excellent breakfast bar, good internet, great room, exceptional value for rate paid. Only complaint is the unit heater in the room was very loud and kept waking me up until I turned it off. Convenient to work in Cushing, OK.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoccasinMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hi this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad that you found your stay to be a good value for you! We try to provide many extra benefits for our guests so that they can get the most value out of their hard earned money. Things like the free internet, free breakfast and of course the extra attention to detail that we put into all of our rooms is what we always want to provide. I do, however, want to apologize about the noise coming out of the heater. We will personally look into that issue and see what we can do to get it resolved as quickly as possible. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We understand that having business in Cushing can give you a variety of choices of places to stay in Stillwater and we want to thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you on your next trip!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
289 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This hotel has a great location and is within walking distance of a number of restaurants. The hotel itself is comfortable and in good condition. The staff was very friendly and are clearly well trained.

My only complaint is that the exercise room is very small and the equipment is not up to date.

I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherpa2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hi this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We first off want to thank you for saying such kind words about our staff. One of the many things we try to do is make every single guest feel like they are at home and will always be greeted with a smile and attentiveness. We do train our staff extensively on how to make each and every guest feel like they are at a home away from home. Whether you are a returning guest or a first time guest, we treat each and every person with same amount of respect and courtesy that they deserve. Our location does set us a part from a handful of locations in Stillwater as we are just a very short drive to Oklahoma State as well as a number of unique restaraunts to our town. I apologize that the workout facility was not able to fully serve your needs. However, I will take this opportunity to inform you that as of this moment, we are in the early stages of doing a major renovation of our workout facility from the overall aesthetic to all new workout equipment. Hopefully the next time you stay with us you can see the new renovations! Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are thrilled to hear that you had such a pleasant stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton for a week long soccer camp at OSU. Awesome room, very clean, quiet, and spacious. Pool was very nice on a hot summer afternoon. Buffet breakfast was typical but got the job done. Hotel staff was super friendly and nice

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Hi this is Jay Martin Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites here in Stillwater. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! It sounds like you stayed with us all the way back in the summer so thank you for sharing an experience that you had all the way back from several months ago! We are thrilled to be able to provide such a pleasant spot for you after a long hot day out in the sun. Any room that can provide you with a spacious and relaxing spot is what we always hope to provide. Our pool area is a spot that we strive to maintain not only during the summer days but also the time when it is not in use. Thank you for noticing all the work we put into it. Again, thank you so much for sharing with us an experience all the way back in the summer and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is our first choice of places to stay in Stillwater - very convenient to OSU and restaurants. The heating system in our room wasn't functioning correctly - it kept coming on every 30 seconds during the night interrupting my sleep, but I did not report the problem. Otherwise, I'm sure Hilton would have remedied the situation. Rooms are always clean and breakfast is decent if you stick with standard items. Not a fan of their hot items.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattiem59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Hi this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Thanks so much for making us your first choice among many in Stillwater. I first off want to sincerely apologize for the heating unit not functioning properly in your room and disturbing your sleep. A good night's sleep is a huge objective for us to provide you. Always feel free to let us know of any problem in your room and we will always try our best to make your stay the best we can. We will give this issue our immediate attention and we appreciate you letting us know about it. We are also currently exploring ways to make our breakfast better so thank you for highlighting both your favorite parts of breakfast and the parts that need work. Again, thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your opinion of our property and some of the things we can work on. All comments are welcome and help to make us a better property. We hope to see you on your next trip through Stillwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed one night while in Stillwater for OSU campus tour. Nice hotel, comfortable bed, clean room. Water pressure in shower was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. It was very cold outside but was pleasantly surprised to walk into a nice warm room. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chattins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hi this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so thrilled to hear that you would choose to stay with us again in the future. Ultimately, that is our goal with every guest that stays with us. Not only to provide an unforgettable experience on your first stay, but to give you such a great experience that you would choose to stay with us on your next Stillwater trip! There really is nothing quite like coming in from the cold and finding a nice warm room waiting for you and that is something we will always strive to provide. Again thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stillwater
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
#7 of 17 in Stillwater
435 reviews
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Stillwater
Residence Inn Stillwater
#6 of 17 in Stillwater
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
Address: 717 E Hall of Fame Ave, Stillwater, OK 74075-5449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stillwater
#1 Family Hotel in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater hotel is the ideal home base to discover the best of the area. Home to Oklahoma State University, Stillwater blends modern culture with Middle-American warmth. When you visit our hotel in Stillwater, you'll find a wealth of activities for the whole family to enjoy, from museums to shopping. Plus, Stillwater hosts a number of great festivals throughout the year, including a festive Fourth of July celebration, a spectacular home and garden show, and a fine arts and music festival in February. Stroll through the breathtaking Oklahoma Botanical Garden, peruse the great collection at the Gardiner Art Gallery, antique shop at the historic Stillwater Opera House or enjoy performances at OSU Seretean Center or Town & Gown Theatre. It's all here, just minutes from our comfortable hotel in Stillwater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Hampton Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Stillwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing