We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Went to Stillwater only to go to Eskimo Joe's while on my trip back home from Dallas. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, but a liitle young, I felt to be at the desk. The front desk girls were not in any kind of uniform, so was hard to know if they were staff or not. But had a great room and stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad that you got to stay with us during such a busy weekend! Thank you for noticing the cleanliness of our rooms. The pride and attention to detail that we put in to making our rooms as spotless as possible is always important to be noticed by valued guests such as yourself. Thank you for noticing our friendly staff! We do employ a number of college students due to our proximity to Oklahoma State. We feel their enthusiasm is a great asset to us. I do apologize that they were not easily recognized by a uniform. However, the date you stayed was during a football game weekend and traditionally we use those weekends to show our support to Oklahoma State by wearing orange and not in our traditional uniforms. I do apologize for the confusion however. Again, we are thrilled that you had such a great stay and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 503 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

I was greeted by warm and friendly staff, found my room to be clean and well stocked and got a great night sleep. This hotel is convienently located to both a Chick Fil A AND a Starbucks and a lovely Mexican restaurant right up the street.

Room Tip: I bet all rooms are equally good but there are some with a view of the pool which is always a plus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GirlOnTheMove33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is always music to our ears to hear that someone had as great a stay as you did! Not only do we take great pride in our overall aesthetic, but also the fact that we have such a convenient location. With a close proximity to restaraunts, shopping, and of course Oklahoma State University, we feel like we are within walking distance to a variety of locations. We place a lot of emphasis daily on our room cleaniness and overall comfort. We are thrilled that you were very pleased with our rooms and that you had such a great night of sleep! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels take you to Stillwater!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night while visiting ok state campus . Beautiful lobby and easy checkin. Rooms average. Bathroom counters and soap dish not cleaned well. Shower curtain impossible to close completely. Quiet room. Breakfast was good with homemade waffles. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golfing_Gregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Hi this is Jay Martin Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad that you had such an overall pleasant experience with us! We are glad to hear that our staff was so good to you and made the checkin process as easy as possible. When traveling, especially just for a single night stay, we like to make an impression right off the bat. We feel that it all starts with our front desk staff as well as the overall aesthestic of our lobby. I do apologize that our rooms were only average for your stay. We certainly do not strive for average, we strive for exceeding your expectations. We sincerealy appreciate the constructive criticism and we will use it to better ourselves in that regard. We do appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again in Stillwater very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Friendly staff, clean room, spacious lobby seating area, warm fireplace, and great location. We booked a reward stay during our visit and it was well worth the redemption. We would have gladly paid for our stay, had we not had any points. The lobby area was spacious and clean. Both front desk attendants were super friendly and helpful, pleasant and courteous. We would highly recommend this hotel for any type of traveler.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeLovesKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. I wanted to take the time to thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled that your experience was such a positive one! As a Hilton Honors member, you know the benefits of being loyal to the Hilton brand as well as having many experiences yourself with the variety of hotels in the Hilton chain, so we value your opinion very much as a dedicated traveler. Exceeding expectations is what we strive to do and we are glad that we were able to do that in your case. We are glad that you were able to notice some of the little things we do that we feel make us unique! We like to be a memorable stay not only for frequent travelers such as yourself but also the occassional traveler! Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Stillwater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a great hotel. The kids especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We have never stayed at a Hampton with an outdoor fireplace. Wonderful! Great location to visit OSU. We will stay here again next time. The only draw back was their hot breakfast was average at best.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilmo9198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad our outside areas were unique for you! There is a lot of work put in everyday around the pool area to make it a unique and inviting place to for not only the kids but the adults as well. We even try to make it a place to congregate when it isnt pool season, which the outdoor fireplace provides. We are a bit unique in that regard to other Hamptons but it is a great source of pride for us and we are thrilled that our hard work went noticed by folks like you! Sorry to hear about your experience with breakfast. We apologize for it being an average breakfast for you. We do try to go above and beyond and certainly breakfast being average is not up to our standards. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will strive to make it better on your next trip through Stillwater. We always appreciate constructive criticism and thank you for your honesty! We hope to see you again on your next trip through Stillwater!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We loved the Hampton Inn in Stillwater. We really enjoyed how the lobby area was so nicely furnished. They have a conference room right off the lobby.

Our room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the A/C worked very well.

I had some car trouble and the gals at the front desk were so very helpful. I also had several request and they were met promptly and very courteously.

We enjoyed the delicious complimentary breakfast that was plentiful with a good variety.

We were visiting OSU and this hotel is right down the street from there so the location was perfect for us.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are always glad to hear that the hard work that we put in to make our public areas as nice and inviting as possible is noticed and appreciated. We are always happy to help our guests as much as possible whenever the unexpected happens such as car problems or anything else. Our front desk agents are there for our guests and we are thrilled that they were so helpful to you! I will pass along your kind words to our breakfast staff as well. We are always looking to make our breakfast as savory as possible and our staff works very hard each and every day to meet the standards of our guests. We are so thrilled that your stay was a great one and we hope to see you on your next trip through Stillwater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Like most Hampton's the rooms here were clean and comfortable. The pool at this hotel was better than average, and the free breakfast in the morning was typical. Very friendly staff. Unfortunately, the internet connection was WAY too slow. Even when I tried it via ethernet connection is was the same result. That just does not work for me. I'll stay some place else on my future visits to Stillwater

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenoBret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Hell this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater! We want to thank you for taking time to share your experience with us, your comments are appreciated! We are glad that our property was comfortable enough for you and that you had a restful stay. I apologize that the internet access was of concern. We have contacted our internet provider to troubleshoot any problems, in order to offer better service in the future. Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention and we will work hard to correct it for all our guests and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stillwater
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Stillwater
Residence Inn Stillwater
#6 of 17 in Stillwater
151 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stillwater - University Area
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater

Address: 717 E Hall of Fame Ave, Stillwater, OK 74075-5449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stillwater
#1 Family Hotel in Stillwater
Price Range: $104 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater hotel is the ideal home base to discover the best of the area. Home to Oklahoma State University, Stillwater blends modern culture with Middle-American warmth. When you visit our hotel in Stillwater, you'll find a wealth of activities for the whole family to enjoy, from museums to shopping. Plus, Stillwater hosts a number of great festivals throughout the year, including a festive Fourth of July celebration, a spectacular home and garden show, and a fine arts and music festival in February. Stroll through the breathtaking Oklahoma Botanical Garden, peruse the great collection at the Gardiner Art Gallery, antique shop at the historic Stillwater Opera House or enjoy performances at OSU Seretean Center or Town & Gown Theatre. It's all here, just minutes from our comfortable hotel in Stillwater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Hampton Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Stillwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing