We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful outside area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful outside area”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a great hotel. The kids especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We have never stayed at a Hampton with an outdoor fireplace. Wonderful! Great location to visit OSU. We will stay here again next time. The only draw back was their hot breakfast was average at best.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilmo9198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad our outside areas were unique for you! There is a lot of work put in everyday around the pool area to make it a unique and inviting place to for not only the kids but the adults as well. We even try to make it a place to congregate when it isnt pool season, which the outdoor fireplace provides. We are a bit unique in that regard to other Hamptons but it is a great source of pride for us and we are thrilled that our hard work went noticed by folks like you! Sorry to hear about your experience with breakfast. We apologize for it being an average breakfast for you. We do try to go above and beyond and certainly breakfast being average is not up to our standards. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we will strive to make it better on your next trip through Stillwater. We always appreciate constructive criticism and thank you for your honesty! We hope to see you again on your next trip through Stillwater!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    62
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
220
47
22
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We loved the Hampton Inn in Stillwater. We really enjoyed how the lobby area was so nicely furnished. They have a conference room right off the lobby.

Our room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the A/C worked very well.

I had some car trouble and the gals at the front desk were so very helpful. I also had several request and they were met promptly and very courteously.

We enjoyed the delicious complimentary breakfast that was plentiful with a good variety.

We were visiting OSU and this hotel is right down the street from there so the location was perfect for us.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are always glad to hear that the hard work that we put in to make our public areas as nice and inviting as possible is noticed and appreciated. We are always happy to help our guests as much as possible whenever the unexpected happens such as car problems or anything else. Our front desk agents are there for our guests and we are thrilled that they were so helpful to you! I will pass along your kind words to our breakfast staff as well. We are always looking to make our breakfast as savory as possible and our staff works very hard each and every day to meet the standards of our guests. We are so thrilled that your stay was a great one and we hope to see you on your next trip through Stillwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Level Contributor
172 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Like most Hampton's the rooms here were clean and comfortable. The pool at this hotel was better than average, and the free breakfast in the morning was typical. Very friendly staff. Unfortunately, the internet connection was WAY too slow. Even when I tried it via ethernet connection is was the same result. That just does not work for me. I'll stay some place else on my future visits to Stillwater

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenoBret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Hell this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater! We want to thank you for taking time to share your experience with us, your comments are appreciated! We are glad that our property was comfortable enough for you and that you had a restful stay. I apologize that the internet access was of concern. We have contacted our internet provider to troubleshoot any problems, in order to offer better service in the future. Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention and we will work hard to correct it for all our guests and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliffe, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn 6 times - this is a great hotel! The staff is always wonderful, kind and helpful. The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated, the rooms are great and the beds are comfortable. High recommendation from me for this one. The breakfast is terrific, this is always my first choice in Stillwater!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennIYI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites here in Stillwater. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We know you have numerous choices for your stays in Stillwater and we are thrilled that we are your top choice! When we get feedback such as this, it not only encourages us to work harder each day to maintain our standards, but also we appreciate guests like yourself sharing with others the experience you had! We try to set ourselves apart with our overall aesthetic and attention to detail each and every day. We appreciate loyal guests such as yourself noticing some of the hard work that we put in to making your stay as enjoyable as possible. Thank you for staying with us again and we hope to see you on the next trip you take into Stillwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Great hotel! Always a positive experience. The rooms are always clean. The breakfast is well presented, the staff, keeps everything clean and well filled, throughout, the serving times. Desk staff is always very accommodating. Had a graduation dinner here, even though, we stayed at a different hotel. Staff was very helpful, and made sure everything was set up properly. Pool area is well maintained, and provides poolside towels. Hotel is just down the street from the OSU campus. Hotel does book up very early during football season and graduation!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites here in Stillwater. Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad to hear that your return trip as well as subsequent trips have been such a pleasant experience for you! Our goal for guests such as yourself is to be your first choice when you are in Stillwater. Returning guests are a good indicator that we have done our job and that you are as comfortable and pleased with your stay as possible. Thanks for choosing us for your graduation party! We try to make events that we host as memorable and convenient as possible. We are thrilled that everything was setup and ready to go for you! During these hot months, we pay special attention to our pool to make it not only a way to cool off but also an inviting area for relaxation. Thank you for the kind words about our staff. We always say that you are not our customer, you are our guest and we want you to feel as such. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and we hope the next time you are in Stillwater you make us your destination!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here June 9th & 10th, we rented 2 rooms, one for our daughter and her family and one for my wife and I. The hotel had quite a few young ones of various ages in the hotel for baseball playoffs or taking training camps at Oklahoma State University. (Very well mannered young folks I might add.)The Hotel was clean and well managed, All the staff we encountered we're very helpfull and the pool guy/groundskeeper was awesome as was the woman who managed the breakfast area. We used the pool extensively during our stay, our rooms were clean and adequate. We had a great mini vacation here and I would definitely stay here again! The breakfast was a great bonus for our stay, very nice place.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Calhelitack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are glad that you were able to have such a pleasant stay and even to look at it as a mini-vacation! The helpfulness of our staff is a great source of pride for us as we understand the hectic schedule you may encounter while traveling. We want to be the one aspect of your travles that requires the least amount of worry or hassle. We are thrilled that we met your expectations in that department! We also take pride in the aesthetic of our pool area. A relaxing, inviting pool is sometimes the perfect complement to an otherwise busy day and we work very hard to maintain the quality that frequent travlers such as yourself expect. Starting off your day the right way with a quality breakfast is as important to you as it is to us. We are certainly very proud of our breakfast staff and the work they do every morning to provied a great experience to start your day off right. We are always thrilled to exceed expectations in any regard to our valued guests, and the possibility of a return visit is certainly something we always are happy to hear. Again, thank you so much for sharng your experience with us and we look forward to your next stay with us here in Stillwater, Oklahoma!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I always try to stay at Hiltons because they are always dependable and the Hampton Inn in Stillwater Oklahoma is one of the best! The staff is SUPER FRIENDLY. They were always quick to greet me and even were able to extend my stay during a very, very busy period in Stillwater. The breakfast was phenomenal; the fresh oatmeal was a very nice touch. My kids loved the pool and the staff was constantly around cleaning and making sure everything looked great. Such a relief to have a place like this when travelling with family!

Room Tip: Studio suites are are just a little bit more, but the extra space is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad to have such a loyal guest of our Hilton chain have such a pleasant experience with us! We are thrilled that you were able to stay with us for an extra night or two during our busy time. Stillwater can sometimes be a very busy place, but we always encourage our guests to let us know if their plans change and we always try our absolute best to work with your plans. Our breakfast staff work very hard everyday to start your day off right with a great breakfast, we are glad your family enjoyed it! The cleanliness of our property is a priority that we take a lot of pride in so when you stay with us, you feel as comfortable as if you had never left the comforts of home. Thank you for staying with us and we hope we see you the next time you are in Stillwater!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stillwater
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Stillwater
Residence Inn Stillwater
#6 of 17 in Stillwater
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
#8 of 17 in Stillwater
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
Address: 717 E Hall of Fame Ave, Stillwater, OK 74075-5449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stillwater
#1 Business Hotel in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater hotel is the ideal home base to discover the best of the area. Home to Oklahoma State University, Stillwater blends modern culture with Middle-American warmth. When you visit our hotel in Stillwater, you'll find a wealth of activities for the whole family to enjoy, from museums to shopping. Plus, Stillwater hosts a number of great festivals throughout the year, including a festive Fourth of July celebration, a spectacular home and garden show, and a fine arts and music festival in February. Stroll through the breathtaking Oklahoma Botanical Garden, peruse the great collection at the Gardiner Art Gallery, antique shop at the historic Stillwater Opera House or enjoy performances at OSU Seretean Center or Town & Gown Theatre. It's all here, just minutes from our comfortable hotel in Stillwater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Hampton Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Stillwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing