We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as the reviews said”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“As good as the reviews said”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

We spent one night in this La Quinta and were very happy. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The checkin and checkout processes were easy. The hotel itself seemed to be pretty new and the layout and flooring, etc showed this.

I was very happy with the breakfast. I think at one point someone asked about bananas (which had run out). The staff said that their shipment had not come in yet but then I think one of them actually went out and bought some bananas so there would be some. Plenty of other food choices. Several in my group went swimming and my wife made use of the fitness center, including the treadmill and elliptical.

Only a couple of minor annoyances at all. The channels on the TV in a couple of instances did not match up with what was on the card. Additionally, there was no preview channel, so you couldn't see what was on or coming up.

Also, there were people walking down the hallway and talking pretty loudly after 10 at night, but that could have been a particular crowd and doesn't really reflect on the hotel itself. I would highly recommend this location if you are in Stillwater.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    80
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
169
40
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prosper, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had reservations and check-in was easy for a one-night stay. The lobby was clean and tidy, the elevator was very bright and spacious, and the rooms were clean and the beds had a separate blanket and cover (which gives you some options for setting the room temperature). The beds were quite comfortable - firm but with pillowtop feel on top. The only complaint I have is that, even though the hotel was not nearly full, we were given a room that shared a wall with the ice machine. We didn't notice the noises until we all got quiet to go to sleep. We were kep awake and awakened by the machine's sounds we could hear through the wall, so we didn't rest well at all. I'm not sure why the hotel staff would assign those rooms when others are available. That aside, we would stay here again after ensuring that our room wasn't next to the ice machine.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms that share a wall with the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysDrivin45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

This place was everything you'd want in a hotel.Clean rooms,friendly staff, tremendous value.The GM,Kelly really sets the tone the minute you walk in.I travel a few hundred nights yearly and I know the difference between fake cheeriness and a genuine outreach.The people here act and look like they enjoy their jobs,each other and the customers.Beyond that,they delivered.Even the housekeeping staff was efficient and friendly.this is my first review on Trip Advisor and i know it would make for more interesting reading if this place was awful.But,it wasn't.When in Stillwater,look no further!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

My family came out to the area for a campus tour of OSU..we where very pleased with our stay at the hotel. The beds where comfort and the room was very spacious. We would stay here again whenever back in stillwater.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

This property is amazing for the price you pay per night (roughly $84.00 a night). The first impression you have is the super friendly staff that greets you. The lobby is clean and spacious. The next thing that impressed me is the size of the hallways. The really put some thought into this as they are very wide.

The room (stayed in room number 222) was gorgeous. The bed (which I am very picky about) was super comfortable. The room has wood floors and carpet. The bathroom was impeccable. It has a type of granite style counter tops. The room also came with a microwave and refrigerator.

A very comfortable and nice desk is also in the room with a very nice chair to sit and work while two chairs can serve as a sitting/visiting area.

There is a very nice and complete gym room, business center and breakfast area.

I was very impressed with this property. My work normally puts me in five star hotels when I travel and this property would rival some of the hotels I have stayed in with very friendly staff, beautiful and comfortable rooms.

Highly recommended for business or pleasure. We were here for a family funeral but if you are coming to OSU or the area, I would stay here any day of the week.

Room Tip: Usually the higher you stay the better. In this instance, the second floor works great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esteban B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

My daugher and wife made the trip to Stillwater for OSU Senior Day and were very happy with this hotel. They found that LaQuinta Team provided excellent service and the hotel was immaculate. It is an easy drive to the OSU campus and allowed easy access to the university.

We have grown to trust La Quinta in providing excellent service and the Stillwater Suites were top notch. We will be visiting again as my daughter makes her final decision between her finalist schools. If she does attend OSU, the suites at Stillwater will be our home away from home!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSUfaninTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
4.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stillwater
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cimarron Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater West
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East
4.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
#7 of 17 in Stillwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area
Address: 5285 W 6th Ave, Stillwater, OK 74074-6742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than an hour away from the flourishing metro regions on Oklahoma City and Tulsa. We are home to Oklahoma State University, located just 5 minutes from our hotel and offer a charming combination of contemporary nightlife and quiet country living. We warmly welcome guests who are in the area for both professional business travel and personal visits to see family and friends or those in town to see our top destinations. At LaQuinta Inn and Suites Stillwater we are always here for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing