We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Certificate of Excellence
United States
2 reviews
“Luxurious hotel”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great hotel. Very luxurious, friendly proffesional staff. The only issue was that my room wasn't cleaned thoroughly. I found an old lipstick or some kind of marking device on the floor next to my bed. That's about the only thing I found wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKennedy1, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Eric P,

We appreciate your review of our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience of an object being left in your room. We take the cleanliness of our property very seriously and will work harder with our staff to ensure that all guest rooms are taken care of.

Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Stillwater.

Sincerely,

Linsey Kennedy
General Manager
(405) 372-2878
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    67
    26
    8
    7
See reviews for
108
30
13
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, FL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here recently due to some car problems that required that we remain overnight in Stillwater. We were directed here by a Google search for pet-friendly hotels. We were amazed!

The front desk clerk appeared to be a college student, not surprisingly. He was personable, engaging and seemed concerned that our needs be met. After an efficient check-in, we found the room to be large, clean and wonderfully decorated. The included breakfast buffet was exceptional.

I am not sure if my travels will ever take me back to Stillwater. But, if they do, I'll be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwsikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKennedy1, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. We always like to have people in Stillwater who would not normally come here. We hope that if you ever visit again that you will stay with us!

Sincerely,

Linsey Kennedy
General Manager
(405) 372-2878
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family and I recently had a 3 night stay at this property and had a very enjoyable time. The staff was courteous and very good at giving accurate directions around the town. The hotel common areas were clean, fresh, and looked like new despite the fact that the property was 5 years old. The double/double guest room was very spacious, had comfortable beds, clean smelling carpet, laundered bedspreads, and included a refrigerator and microwave. The room was very quiet despite the fact we were on the 4th floor by the meeting rooms. The breakfast each morning had both hot and cold options that were tasty. The only thing I would give them low marks on were the bed pillows because they were all foam. When I asked for feather pillows I was told the hotel did not have them as an option. This is by far the nicest Best Western I have seen. I would not hesitate to book this hotel again, provided I bring my own feather pillows!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LV_072013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKennedy1, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your response about our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us in Stillwater. We strive to make your stay enjoyable and always appreciate hearing feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Linsey Kennedy
General Manager
(405) 372-2878
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was by far the nicest Best Western I've stayed in. The decor is lovely, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the locaton near OSU campus is perfect. The only thing I would recommend is bringing your own pillow! The pillows were a huge disappointment, so BYOP. Otherwise - great hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKennedy1, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your response about our property. Also, thank you for letting us know about our pillows. We will work on getting other options for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again the next time you are in Stillwater.

Sincerely,

Linsey Kennedy
General Manager
(405) 372-2878
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Valley, New Jersey, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Have stayed here many times at OSU Stillwater. It's relatively new, has exercise room. They have good buffet breakfast, fresh cookies in the afternoon. Beds are comfy, altho the comforter is rather heavy and you don't have layers to choose from. Room location matters - was next to hallway A/C (noisy) and noisy neighbor this time. Wireless is better from Panera next door than from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Armstr0ngPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKennedy1, Manager at Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We always appreciate feedback on how we are doing and hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in Stillwater.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at 405-372-2878.

Sincerely,

Linsey Kennedy
General Manager
Best Western PLUS Cimarron Hotel and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. Brought the family. Upsides ... relatively spacious room, refrigerator and microwave, nice bathroom, great variety at breakfast, fresh fruit available all day in the lobby, walking distance to OSU, next door to Panera. Downside ... no way to just run the fan on the wall unit. White noise from fan helps me sleep through snoring spouse.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKennedy1, Manager at Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are very happy that you chose to stay with us and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Stillwater.

Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Linsey Kennedy
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cimarron Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was my first time to stay at Best Western in Stillwater, OK. I typically stay at another hotel, but chose to try out this one. I was extrememly pleased with my overall visit. The staff were very friendly and courteous. I will continue to stay at this hotel in my future visits!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKennedy1, Manager at Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your most recent visit to Stillwater! We hope you will be back to see us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stillwater
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater West
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
#7 of 17 in Stillwater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites
Address: 315 N Husband St, Stillwater, OK 74075-5235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stillwater
#4 Family Hotel in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're a hotel rich with small town charm and Oklahoman hospitality - all within walking distance of Oklahoma State University. With an indoor heated pool, fourth floor bar, and spacious rooms, guests of ours don't have to go far to relax! A complimentary, full hot breakfast buffet greets guests each morning and ensures a great start to the day. Indulge yourself in favorites like buttery waffles, pastries, fresh fruits, a cereal and yogurt bar, and 100% Arabica coffee or cold juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cimarron Hotel Stillwater
Best Western Cimarron Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing