We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice homey experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Certificate of Excellence
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice homey experience”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip. Brought the family. Upsides ... relatively spacious room, refrigerator and microwave, nice bathroom, great variety at breakfast, fresh fruit available all day in the lobby, walking distance to OSU, next door to Panera. Downside ... no way to just run the fan on the wall unit. White noise from fan helps me sleep through snoring spouse.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKennedy1, Manager at Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for the review. We are very happy that you chose to stay with us and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Stillwater.

Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Linsey Kennedy
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cimarron Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    69
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
112
30
13
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was my first time to stay at Best Western in Stillwater, OK. I typically stay at another hotel, but chose to try out this one. I was extrememly pleased with my overall visit. The staff were very friendly and courteous. I will continue to stay at this hotel in my future visits!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKennedy1, Manager at Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We appreciate that you chose to stay with us during your most recent visit to Stillwater! We hope you will be back to see us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We attended the OSU/OU Basketball game and stayed here. It is really a great place to stay-very close to the Iba arena and all of the OSU campus.The rooms are large and comfortable. The desk staff were friendly and helpful. It is a pretty hotel, very clean and nice. The free breakast was fresh, hot and delicious-frequently replenished and attended to. I highly recommend this hotel. Best place to stay in Stillwater! (Also, the beds are very, very comfortable!)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKennedy1, Manager at Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We strive to make every guest's stay an enjoyable one. We hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The Cimarron Best Western stands out among the other Plus hotels I have stayed at, the quality of the rooms, breakfast, and overall service for the price are amazing. I can't wait to go back to Stillwater.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank REBECCA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LKennedy1, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. It is always nice to know that our hard work does not go unnoticed. We strive to always provide superior customer care and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stillwater
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater West
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
#7 of 17 in Stillwater
435 reviews
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Stillwater
Residence Inn Stillwater
#6 of 17 in Stillwater
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites
Address: 315 N Husband St, Stillwater, OK 74075-5235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Stillwater
#4 Family Hotel in Stillwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're a hotel rich with small town charm and Oklahoman hospitality - all within walking distance of Oklahoma State University. With an indoor heated pool, fourth floor bar, and spacious rooms, guests of ours don't have to go far to relax! A complimentary, full hot breakfast buffet greets guests each morning and ensures a great start to the day. Indulge yourself in favorites like buttery waffles, pastries, fresh fruits, a cereal and yogurt bar, and 100% Arabica coffee or cold juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cimarron Hotel Stillwater
Best Western Cimarron Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing