We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't pass this one up!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Reviewed November 8, 2010

After reading the very mixed reviews, I was a little leery of staying here, but am glad we did. It's in a great location- right when you come into town with easy access to campus. Though we arrived late, we had no problem finding a parking space despite the hotel being full. Our first impression when we drove up was positive, and we weren't disappointed. Everything from the parking lot to the rooms appeared to be clean and in good repair. We had a room with two queens and found it be be clean, spacious and quiet. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in. (My husband even liked it better than our sleep number at home.) The internet connected easily and was quick and reliable. Both check-in and check-out were effortless- the clerks that we worked with were not only professional, but friendly too. We did not have an opportunity to use the workout room, pool or restaurant but did take advantage of the fresh coffee available at check-out. Though Holiday Inn's are generally not out first choice when traveling, this property is definitely number one for us in Stillwater.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMom050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 126 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2010

This property has so much potential but beware- they have a serious bug problem. I found several dead ones and two live ones- one crawled across my suitcase and the other one was in the bed. This was right before I checked out but I was disgusted thinking about the possibility of sleeping with bugs-yuck! I told the front desk staff but they just wrote down the info and offered no apology or explanation.

This was actually the second room I had as the first one had no toiletries and a full refrigerator. A colleague of mine stayed here several months ago and had said they gave her a dirty room and she had to wait while they cleaned one for her. I should have listened to her and trip advisor!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lillah19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Worst place ever. Over priced. No security.water leaks and bugs everywhere.worthless GM I ever talked with.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goride2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

I reserved a room online through Holiday Inn's own site. I called for an early check in and was told that housekeeping was behind and my room would be ready by the 3pm check in time but not before. I arrived at the hotel at my next opportunity, 5:30pm and was told the room would be ready in 15 minutes. I left my bags at the front desk and returned to my business. When I arrived back at 9pm, I was informed my room was not ready and would not be ready. Housekeeping had left and the room was uncleaned. The hotel did not offer to assist me in locating a room. All other rooms in Stillwater were occupied and I ended up driving late at night back to my home. The trash cans were overflowing, there was no toilet paper in the restrooms, and there were at least 60 people in the hotel pool. Upon asking for a manager, I learned that no manager was onsite until Monday. I will address my complaint with a regional manager today.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngryinPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Very helpful & friendly staff. The motel was very clean, small business center and nice workout room. The bed was EXCELLENT! I have never had such a great nights sleep at a motel before. The only problem I had was the price. We stayed in a "suite" that was smaller than average. I expected a living area, and it was just a chair beside one of the beds. Very disappointed in the size of the room for the price I paid. Have stayed at several motels in the area and will go back to one of those.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OKIEfamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

This hotel was exceptional. It was really hard to believe it was a Holiday Inn which goes to show that Holiday Inn is stepping up. The rooms were very spacious and the beds were super comfortable. The rooms were something like you would find in higher end hotel properties. The staff was very personable and helpful with directions, etc. We ate in the restaurant one night during our stay and was not disappointed. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with a stay at this new property.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dleGRAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

The brand new Holiday Inn is nothing like the Holiday Inn of old. I was blown away by how nice the hotel is and even more than that, the bar and restaurant the hotel features is amazing! With TV's at each booth and a dark mahogany bar, they have captured the feel of elegance and sport in one bar. I highly reccommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stillwater
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Stillwater
Residence Inn Stillwater
#7 of 17 in Stillwater
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East

Address: 715 S Country Club Rd, Stillwater, OK 74074-1570
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Price Range: $80 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites in Stillwater, Oklahoma. Wait until you see the new luxury full service hotel designed with our guests in mind. We know that having the comforts of home are important and we have taken your suggestions and made the perfect hotel for you. Many added feature such as larger than life rooms, plush pillow top mattresses to melt away the stressful day and an invigorating shower. For our business travelers, we are conveniently located within 5 miles of the hotel Oklahoma State University, Mercury Mercruiser, Stillwater Medical Center, Quebecor World Inc., and Oklahoma Tech and Research Park. Within walking distance you will find Oklahoma Dept of Career Technology, Meridian Tech Center and Frontier Electronics Systems. You will have plenty of time to make it to your meeting and still be able to enjoy our Best for Breakfast! We didn t forget our leisure guests, we know that being outdoors and convenient to Lake McMurtry is on your mind! After fishing or doing your favorite activity at the lake, enjoy a dip in the pool and then relax in our spacious suites built for comfort. If you are looking for extra activities to enjoy, we are just minutes away from National Wrestling Hall of Fame & Museum, Karsten Creek Golf Club, Eskimo Joe's Clothes World Headquarters, Stillwater Motorcycle Park- The 500, and Garth Brooks House. Relax while staying in Stillwater, OK after all we are Holiday Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East Hotel Stillwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing