We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Romantic Escape”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Smithville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle Creek Escape Guest Cottages
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Romantic Escape”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Booked this place last minute for July 4th escape and we were not dissapointed. Most of the cabins nearby are not well planned and most are next to the roadside but not Eagle Creek. The location is away from the main roan and though not deep in the forest once there you feel the peace being sorrounded by fully grown trees, the breathtaking creek,the birds and small lake. The cabins are well space and each couple enjoys privacy while not feeling lonely. I will not describe the cabins as many reviews have said more than I can say but for a couple they have all you need to enjoy time together and atmosphere to reconnect. I would recommend at least two nights booking to enjoy all there is to offer. The cabins are a bit pricey but worth the money

Room Tip: Eagle nest has a wonderful view of the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andymash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    6
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
1
104
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anadarko, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband works a very demanding job, on call 24/7... We needed to get away.. Found the cabins online.. Spent a month trying to decide which cabin to choose.. Was not disappointed.. Everything was great.. If you need quiet and secluded, this is your place.. Every cabin has different decor and luxuries.. Looked in the windows of the empty cabins, every cabin is unique and wonderful.. All have hot tubs, some indoors and some outdoors, but very private.. Be sure to bring all the snacks and food, because we spent too much time driving to Mena and Broken Bow.. But they all have fully equipped kitchens and grills outside... I do wish there wasn't a two night minimum stay .. We could get there on sat sometimes, just hard to get all the way over there on Friday after work... Another couple were fishing in the lake and catching Bass.. Enjoyed every minute, was sad to leave.. Thanks for such a great place..

Room Tip: The lakeside cabins were closer together than the creek side ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I booked this getaway without really knowing if we would like it or not. Oh my! We were not dissappointed. Eagle Creek was the best getaway we have ever experienced. We truly enjoyed it and are already planning our next stay. You will not be dissapointed if you are looking for seclusion, peace and an amazing romantic setting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne Morse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Romance and relaxation is what is on the menu here. Wonderful wooded area with beautiful trees and scenery. Awesome cabin, romantic music was playing and rose petals were scattered around the tub to set the tone upon our arrival. Wonderful getaway. However very remote little to no cell service and no restaurants near by so bring groceries or pay for the dining options which were divine that the owners offer.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My mom and I went there on a retreat. My grandmother had just passed away and we needed to renew ourselves. Everything was wonderful except when they tried to scam us.
We had booked 5 nights but their computer system booked us for 6. We didn't realize this until it was time for us to leave cause we were so upset about my grandmother's passing. We couldn't stay the extra night because I had to be back for my husband's birthday. We talked to the lady that was there as we were leaving and she told us that the extra day would be refunded. When we got home, it wasn't refunded and the extra night was charged. My mom talked to the owner who said that because we didn't notice the charge before we got there, we had to pay it cause they couldn't rend it to anyone else, even though it was there fault to begin with. I grew increasingly upset and complained to them about it. She said they would mail a check but the check was never received and they have stopped communication with us all together.
Great cabin, beautiful scenery, shady business. Know who you are dealing with.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank blackwolf085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I made a last-minute decision to get away from the kids and stress of life for a weekend. We didn't want to go home Sunday! We enjoyed walking down to the creek, which was beautiful, paddle boating on the lake, and soaking in the hot tub and jacuzzi! Miss Mary is an awesome cook! We enjoyed the Saturday steak dinner and a wonderful breakfast the next morning! We WILL be returning!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr66stang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I just spent the weekend here to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Lost Creek cabin. The view is beautiful and they worked so hard to make this weekend special for us. We booked the special and it was well worth it! There were chocolates on the bed, roses in a vase and soft music playing in the background when we arrived at our cabin. We were treated to a steak and shrimp dinner our first night then an awesome quiche the next morning. Last night we were served pork loin with mashed potatoes and for breakfast this morning we were served a yogurt parfait, eggs & sausage and biscuits and gravy! Miss Mary is an amazing cook and was always very attentive. Mary is a true gem and is an absolute pleasure to be around. She was always willing to do whatever it took to make sure we were happy. The cabin has a wonderful fireplace, hot tub on the front deck and a Jacuzzi tub inside the cabin. The other cabins weren't real far away, but you couldn't see or hear anyone else around, it was like we were all alone. The trip was a great escape from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and we hope to go back real soon!! (We hope to make this our annual anniversary trip location!)

Room Tip: The Lost Creek cabin is the most secluded. It is at the end of the trail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennLaw74801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eagle Creek Escape Guest Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Creek Escape Guest Cottages

Property: Eagle Creek Escape Guest Cottages
Address: 24563 Spring Lake Trail, Smithville, OK 74957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > McCurtain County > Smithville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Smithville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle Creek Escape Guest Cottages overlook the Aqua Marine waters of Eagle Creek. The views are breathtaking as the rapid filled waters wind through the valley located between the Quachitas and Kiamichi Mountain Range in Southeastern Oklahoma. Designed especially for honeymooners and romantic getaways, each cabin includes:* King Sized Beds with luxurious linens* Fireplaces* Jacuzzis* Hot Tub/Spas* Double Decks* Full Kitchens* Grills* Central Heat/Air* Ceiling Fans/Chandeliers* Matching Robes* Fresh Flowers/Chocolates Your Privacy is Our Priority! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing