We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Potato Soup!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frateli's Italian Restaurant

Frateli's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 130 Restaurants in Shawnee
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Potato Soup!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Frateli's is the real thing in Italian food. The prices are very resonable, the food is great, but the service is just OK. I like the Pasta Trio, their pizza is really good too. We like to go there on Thursdays for their potato soup - simply the best!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rjconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    8
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Real, authentic food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Our favorite place in town (San Remo's) burned down and we knew that Frateli's was the sister company and we were dying for a good steak. So we loaded up the family, ate until our hearts were content and loved every minute of it. The pizza's are AMAZING, the pasta dishes were outstanding and of course, the filets are the best in town. The only thing we aren't fans of is the fact that Frateli's serves their filets with spaghetti which I find a little weird since San Remos served it with garlic squash but if you want real authentic Italian food or a steak with the worlds best borghese wine sauce this is the place.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ThisGirlLovesFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

They are very accomadating. We had a very large group go and the wait staff was excellent and our food was hot and delicious! Also, had their pizza for take out. Very good!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcloud, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
113 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I took the wife and two boys out on a Saturday for Lunch. We boycotted our usual trip to abuelita's for a change of pace. We ordered a large pizza. The wife and I drank a couple of beers. The service was horrendous and we were not served until after 50 minutes. The pizza was delicious, and the owner was super friendly, but the wait staff service was poor. I gave it a chance, so it's back to Abuelita's on my Saturday lunch dates. QH

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank quintenhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Once owned by a good friend and chef!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I highly recommend this for fine Italian dining in the area! A Gem in the little burg of Shawnee! Would suggest to anyone and usually very lovely waitstaff....yes I am a pig! e

Helpful?
Thank Batah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frateli's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Frateli's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing