We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to come & relax!!!!!!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Windy Point Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Windy Point Log Cabin
Windy Point Cabin and ground area Windy Point walk on deck from french doors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Windy Point Log Cabin
Windy Point Cabin and ground area
Windy Point walk on deck from french doors
Cabin and Grounds area
Picnic area and grounds area
Picnic area next to Log Cabin
Covered Picnic area
Cabin next to picnic area
Cabin with lake view and deck
Deck with outside fire pit
Cabin from the side over looking lake and dock
Cabin with dock just outside your door
Dock looking from the cabin
Sign on our security gate
WP - Windy Point
Windy Point entry with security gate looking at main home and office
Collage of outside area Windy Point
Collage of inside the cabin
Fun things to do
Events
Seasons and Sunsets
Wild Life at Windy Point
Fishing dock near by
One of the beautiful Sunsets at Windy Point
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Shawnee, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brad z
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“A great place to come & relax!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Joe & Renee are very welcoming and was there for every need. They have a homey & relaxing cabin. The furniture and beds are so comfortable. We have a 4 & 15 year old and we all had a great time. The lake isn't overly crowded with boaters. We will definitely be back. Thank you both for sharing your cabin with us!

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: How relaxing it is.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2014
Thank you for your great review and hope you will return. We love it out here and so glad to be able to share with nice people like you. That is one thing about the lake is not crowded and you have own private beach at that with lots of sand. We just added two new kayaks to the place so you have to come and enjoy these.

Again thank you

Renee and Joe
Windy Point
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2014
Thanks Shawne and Kendra, it was so nice getting to know you we are looking forward to your return in August. It is nice to be so close to Oklahoma City only 20 minutes and be able to escape the city life to find a lake you can do all the water activities without driving 2 hours to get there. We love Windy Point and now you know why we do.
Sincerely
Renee and Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Teresa O
Perkins, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Place!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is an awesome place to get away with your spouse or family. It is a great place for kids! The owners are very accommodating. We had a wonderful time. Relaxing and beautiful scenery. We plan to go back and even recommend this for our son's honeymoon next year. God has truly blessed this couple with His beauty to share! We thank them for allowing us to come and renew our relationship to each other and to God.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2014
Thank-you so much Teresa for your great review, it was so nice getting to know you and your family. We hope that you will keep returning. We have always loved Windy Point and the beautiful surroundings, it is piece of heaven. So glad we can share Windy Point with everyone and enjoy meeting our guests and watch them having quality time with their families.

Sincerely
Renee and Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing