We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sweet Tea as well as food!”
Review of McAlister's Deli

McAlister's Deli
Ranked #18 of 132 Restaurants in Shawnee
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Victoria, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Sweet Tea as well as food!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great food !! Good service!! Nice Selection!! Great Sweet Tea!!
Nice place with friendly people! Food was outstadning for a non local eatery.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Food is sometimes cold and service is slow most of the time it is good but not always the good ids usually fresh.

Helpful?
Thank revDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We eat here once a week, and it's almost always good. Seems like they need to hire more counter help though. My only complaint is they don't put enough potatoes in the potato soup.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rubyclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“First time, but won't be the last. ”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We had never eaten here before and while passing thru Shawnee wanted to try something different then the same old fast food options. It was Friday night and they were super busy. Our food was excellent. I had the New Orleans muffuletta, it was delicious. I can't wait to go back!

Helpful?
Thank hdcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADA
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great food, Great experience”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We didn't intend to eat here, but it wasn't crowded so we stopped here. Our sandwiches were great, and we didn't have to wait long for our food. This was my first trip to McAlister's, but I will definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Ivy_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McAlister's Deli also viewed

 

Been to McAlister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing