We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay in Shawnee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Shawnee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last six months. The staff has always made an extra effort to see that my stay was a good one. The rooms are always spotless and the building is in very good condition. The freebie breakfast has lots of options though the offerings aren't of the highest quality. I appreciate the complementary cookies that are usually available in the lobby. I've seen some noisy guests walking the halls but I never hear them once I'm in my room. This is a well built, newer facility. Unfortunately, the free wifi signal is bad to occasionally barely adequate. Trying to exit across the four lane highway is difficult. Fortunately, everyone in Shawnee drives very slowly.

If you're staying in Shawnee, the Comfort Inn is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 122. The timer on the tv next door in the excercise room is set for 1 a.m. and you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skeerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 103 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

Surly front desk even though we had all confirmed master bill reservations. Room was still noisy even after specific request for quiet rooms. By the freeway and next to stairs is not QUIET!!!!
The breakfast was boring and it was as if we were in the breakfast staffs way. We were her 5 days and it was just one excuse after another. The sausages did not come in, only blueberry waffles today, we just ran out of coffee, " Do you want me to make some more" ( it was 8:40, breakfast is over at 9 am). We could go on!!! House keeping kept failing to vacuum the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaT3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The hotel room was very clean. The only drawback to the suite with a room divider (a king sized bed on one side and a sleeper sofa with desk on the other) was that the air conditioning didn't seem to cool the other side of the suite. The sleeper sofa wasn't comfortable either.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank threetexasbeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stay here at least once a month when we are in the area. They have new clean rooms and a nice breakfast. We enjoy the close proximity to the Casino and other shopping venues.

Room Tip: Most rooms are great, just don't pick a room that faces I-40.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dudetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel was nice. It is fairly new and very clean. The location was good, as it is right off the interstate. We arrived late at night and the parking lot appeared full; however, I didn't hear any noise. The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. This was a one night stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachloverAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed one night at this motel. It was clean. Traffic noise was typically noticeable but not too bad.
The motel was housing some sort of kid's thing. The pool was full of happy, screaming kids,and even better, a woman was chaperoning. It was rather disconcerting, though, to find water on the floor of the elevator where the kids had dripped.
The desk staff tried to be accomadating for my unexpectedly disabled husband, who'd hurt his back the day before and could only walk with difficulty. While they couldn't put us on the first floor they did put us in a room near the elevator.

The one problem was their 'complimentary breakfast' didn't start until 0730. This isn't very smart...most travelers are on the road by then. I got the feeling the night shift man refused to set up the breakfast.
No matter, the breakfast was probably nothing more than typical motel fare, anyway.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeattleMeadowlark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at this Comfort Inn. Our room was on the first floor right next to the fitness center which concerned us at first, however we did not hear anyone using the equipment. The hotel was full with both college and high school athletic teams but we did not hear much noise in our room. Our room was clean and comfortable. The lady in charge of the breakfast room was excellent -very nice and helpful. The location is great, right off I-40 with lots of restaurants, Walmart and the mall very close. We would stay here again if ever in Shawnee.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank obitwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shawnee hotels
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Shawnee
Hampton Inn Shawnee
#1 of 9 in Shawnee
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Grand Casino Hotel
Grand Casino Hotel
#2 of 9 in Shawnee
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Shawnee
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Shawnee
Super 8 Shawnee
#7 of 9 in Shawnee
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee

Address: 5400 Enterprise Ct, NE Quad I-40 & Harrison Street, Shawnee, OK 74804-1475
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Shawnee
Price Range: $70 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing